进一步了解

了解线缆安装流程以及承包商为提高线缆安装工作效率和质量而采用的线缆安装工具。

Category 8 cabling and all the related standards have been approved.Below, we review the most common questions related to the latest twisted-pair copper system designed to support future IEEE 25GBASE-T and 40GBASE-T applications.

Characterized to 2 GHz and specified for 30-meter, 2-connector channels, Category 8 is intended as a data center application.It is specifically targeted for data center edge applications in copper server-to-switch connections where the emerging 25 and 40 Gb/s speeds will reside.

数据中心是所有企业网络的核心,依靠它才能传输、访问和存储所有信息。在这里,线缆将企业局域网 (LAN) 连接到支持所有应用、处理和通信的交换机、服务器、存储区域网 (SAN)、以及其他活动设备。它也是 LAN 连接到服务提供商网络并访问因特网和设施外的其他网络的地方。
了解当今任务重大的网络中光纤所带来的常见污染,深入掌握光纤测试以及光纤测试仪的类型,以此确保网络的性能。

多光纤推接连接器,简称 MPO,是由多个光纤构成的光纤连接器。虽然将 MPO 连接器定义为超过 2 根光纤的阵列式连接器,但通常为 8、12 或 24 根光纤,面向常见数据中心和 LAN 应用。另外还有其他光纤数量,例如 32、48、60 甚至 72 根光纤,但这些通常是大型光学交换机中使用的专业超高密度多光纤阵列。

线缆测试(Cat 5、Cat 6 和 Cat 7 测试)可帮助您确保安装的布线链路具备支持数据通信所需的传输功能。了解数据通信布线相关常见测试和线缆测试仪以及标准和最佳实践。

了解用于保持光纤基础设施性能的 (OTDR) 技术以及 OTDR 测试和 OTDR 测试仪类型。

Today, 10 Gigabit/sec Ethernet (10GBASE-T) over twisted pair cabling is being implemented in data centers.Learn more about 10 Gigabit/sec cabling certification, standards, test parameters and more.

 

 
 
Powered By OneLink

Learn About | Fluke Networks

Cable Installation Tools

Learn about the cable installation process and cable installation tools that contractors can use to increase efficiency and quality of a cable installation job.

Category 8 Cable Testing

Category 8 cabling and all the related standards have been approved. Below, we review the most common questions related to the latest twisted-pair copper system designed to support future IEEE 25GBASE-T and 40GBASE-T applications.

Characterized to 2 GHz and specified for 30-meter, 2-connector channels, Category 8 is intended as a data center application. It is specifically targeted for data center edge applications in copper server-to-switch connections where the emerging 25 and 40 Gb/s speeds will reside.

Data Centers

The data center is the heart of every enterprise network, enabling the transmission, access and storage of all information. Here, cabling connects enterprise local area networks (LANs) to switches, servers, storage area networks (SANs), and other active equipment that supports all applications, transactions and communication. It also is where the LAN connects to service provider networks that provide access to the Internet and other networks outside of the facility.

Fiber Optic Testers

Learn about the common contaminants of fiber optics in today’s mission critical networks and get a detailed look at fiber testing and types of fiber testers to ensure network performance.

Multi-fiber Push On (MPO) Connectors

Multi-fiber push on connectors, or MPOs for short, are fiber connectors comprised of multiple optical fibers. While defined as an array connector having more than 2 fibers, MPO Connectors are typically available with 8, 12 or 24 fibers for common data center and LAN applications. Other fiber counts are available such as 32, 48, 60 or even 72 fibers, but these are typically used for specialty super high-density multi-fiber arrays in large scale optical switches.

Network Cable Testers

Cable testing (Cat 5, Cat 6, and Cat 7 Testing) helps ensure that the installed cabling links provide the desired transmission capability to support data communication. Learn about common tests and cable testers for datacom cabling as well as standards and best practices.

OTDR - Optical Time Domain Reflectometer

Learn about (OTDR) technology as well as OTDR testing and types of OTDR testers used to maintain fiber infrastructure performance.

Twisted Pair Cabling Tester and 10 Gigabit Cabling

Today, 10 Gigabit/sec Ethernet (10GBASE-T) over twisted pair cabling is being implemented in data centers. Learn more about 10Gigabit/sec cabling certification, standards, test parameters and more.