En savoir plus | www.flukenetworks.com

En savoir plus

Découvrez les procédures de câblage et les outils de câblage que les sous-traitants peuvent utiliser pour améliorer la qualité et l'efficacité des travaux d'installation de câble.

Category 8 cabling and all the related standards have been approved. Below, we review the most common questions related to the latest twisted-pair copper system designed to support future IEEE 25GBASE-T and 40GBASE-T applications.

Characterized to 2 GHz and specified for 30-meter, 2-connector channels, Category 8 is intended as a data center application. Elle est expressément conçue pour les applications edge de centre de données dans les connexions de serveur cuivre vers commutateur où l’émergence des débits 25 et 40 Gb/s résidera.

Le centre de données est au coeur de tout réseau d’entreprise, du fait qu’il permet la transmission, l’accès à, et le stockage de l’ensemble des informations. C’est à ce niveau que le câblage connecte les réseaux locaux d’entreprise (réseaux LAN) aux commutateurs, serveurs et aux réseaux de stockage SAN, ainsi qu’aux autres équipements actifs soutenant l’ensemble des applications, transactions et communications. C’est également à ce niveau que le réseau LAN se connecte aux réseaux des fournisseurs de services afin de fournir l’accès à Internet et aux autres réseaux extérieurs au site.
Découvrez les contaminants les plus fréquents de la fibre optique dans les réseaux stratégiques modernes et observez en détail les tests de fibre optique et les types de testeurs de fibre optique afin d'assurer de bonnes performances au système.

Les connecteurs à fibres multiples ou MPO sont des connecteurs de la fibre optique constitués de fibres optiques multiples. Étant défini comme un connecteur de réseau pour plus de 2 fibres optiques, les MPO sont généralement disponibles avec 8, 12 ou 24 fibres optiques pour les applications de centre de données et réseau courantes. D’autres types de configuration de fibres sont disponibles tels que des configurations à 32, 48, 60 ou même 72 fibres optiques, mais celles-ci sont généralement utilisées pour les réseaux spéciaux multi-fibres à haute densité dans les commutateurs optiques à grande échelle.

Le test de câble (Test de Cat 5, Cat 6 et Cat 7) aide à garantir que les liens de câblage installés offre les capacités de transmission voulues, afin de prendre en charge la communication de données. Découvrez les tests et les testeurs de câble les plus fréquents pour le câblage Datacom ainsi que les pratiques standards et les meilleures pratiques.

Découvrez la technologie de réflectomètrie optique (OTDR) ainsi que le test de réflectomètrie optique et les types de testeurs OTDR utilisés pour maintenir les performances de l'infrastructure en fibre optique.

Today, 10 Gigabit/sec Ethernet (10GBASE-T) over twisted pair cabling is being implemented in data centers. Learn more about 10 Gigabit/sec cabling certification, standards, test parameters and more.

 

 
 
Powered By OneLink

Learn About | Fluke Networks

Cable Installation Tools

Learn about the cable installation process and cable installation tools that contractors can use to increase efficiency and quality of a cable installation job.

Category 8 Cable Testing

Category 8 cabling and all the related standards have been approved. Below, we review the most common questions related to the latest twisted-pair copper system designed to support future IEEE 25GBASE-T and 40GBASE-T applications.

Characterized to 2 GHz and specified for 30-meter, 2-connector channels, Category 8 is intended as a data center application. It is specifically targeted for data center edge applications in copper server-to-switch connections where the emerging 25 and 40 Gb/s speeds will reside.

Data Centers

The data center is the heart of every enterprise network, enabling the transmission, access and storage of all information. Here, cabling connects enterprise local area networks (LANs) to switches, servers, storage area networks (SANs), and other active equipment that supports all applications, transactions and communication. It also is where the LAN connects to service provider networks that provide access to the Internet and other networks outside of the facility.

Fiber Optic Testers

Learn about the common contaminants of fiber optics in today’s mission critical networks and get a detailed look at fiber testing and types of fiber testers to ensure network performance.

Multi-fiber Push On (MPO) Connectors

Multi-fiber push on connectors, or MPOs for short, are fiber connectors comprised of multiple optical fibers. While defined as an array connector having more than 2 fibers, MPO Connectors are typically available with 8, 12 or 24 fibers for common data center and LAN applications. Other fiber counts are available such as 32, 48, 60 or even 72 fibers, but these are typically used for specialty super high-density multi-fiber arrays in large scale optical switches.

Network Cable Testers

Cable testing (Cat 5, Cat 6, and Cat 7 Testing) helps ensure that the installed cabling links provide the desired transmission capability to support data communication. Learn about common tests and cable testers for datacom cabling as well as standards and best practices.

OTDR - Optical Time Domain Reflectometer

Learn about (OTDR) technology as well as OTDR testing and types of OTDR testers used to maintain fiber infrastructure performance.

Twisted Pair Cabling Tester and 10 Gigabit Cabling

Today, 10 Gigabit/sec Ethernet (10GBASE-T) over twisted pair cabling is being implemented in data centers. Learn more about 10Gigabit/sec cabling certification, standards, test parameters and more.