铜缆认证|DSX-600 CableAnalyzer – Fluke Networks®

DSX-600 CableAnalyzer™

Cat 3 / Class C 到 Cat 6A / Class EA 铜缆、双绞线结构布线的基本认证

Fluke Networks 的 DSX-600 提供基本的 Cat 6A 和 Class EA 铜缆认证,测试时间仅需十秒,并配有高级用户界面。利用 LinkWare™ Live 通过 Wi-Fi 从任意智能设备管理工作和测试仪。Fluke Networks 闻名遐迩的可靠性得到全球范围内广泛认可。

  • Cat 6A 和 Class EA 铜缆认证
  • 包括通道测量适配器;可选配坚固耐用的永久链路适配器,带可插拔测试插头
  • Cat 6A 测试时间为 10 秒
  • ProjX™ 管理系统确保测试配置快捷、万无一失
  • HDTDX 和 HDTDR 诊断功能准确定位故障位置
  • 利用集成 LinkWare™ Live,可从任意智能设备来管理工作和测试仪。
  • 使用 LinkWare™ PC,可快速、方便地创建PDF格式的专业定制报告。
Скачать флаер продукта
与专家交流 购买渠道
 

概述

DSX-600 CableAnalyzer™ 是适用于 Cat 3 / Class C 到 Cat 6A / Class EA 铜缆、双绞线结构布线的基本认证工具,其速度快、可靠性高并且能够提高效率和生产力 – 从而直接提高公司的盈利能力。没有任何其他测试仪能够始终提供如 DSX-600 一样的性能。其手势用户界面让您的技术人员能够减少解释屏幕所需的时间,从而将更多时间用于测试。500 MHz 频率范围只需 10 秒即可认证 10 千兆以太网的 Cat 6A/EA 类线缆。高级诊断能够精确定位故障发生的位置。LinkWare™ Live 是基于云的服务,使您能够通过任何设备、随时、随地由任何人管理认证工作。

 

特性

独特功能
  • DSX-600 通过加速测试过程的每个步骤,使用户完成比以往更多的作业。
  • LinkWare Live 云服务使项目经理可以远程设置测试仪、监控工作进展,甚至可以使用任意智能设备定位测试仪
  • ProjX™ 管理系统可以简化从初始设置到系统验收整个过程的各项工作。它避免了一些冗余步骤,并可确保所有测试每次均能一次性正确完成
  • Taptive™ 用户界面使各种技能水平的技术人员都能轻而易举地完成高级数据分析、轻松地进行设置和操作
  • LinkWare PC 管理软件可提供一流的测试结果分析和专业的测试报告
标准
  • TIA - 类 3,5,5e,6,6A,根据 TIA 568-C.2 或 TIA-1005 标准
  • ISO/IEC - 根据 ISO/IEC 11801:2002 和修正标准进行 C 和 D、E、EA 类认证
  • IEEE 802.3 - 10BASE-T, 100BASE-TX, 1000BASE-T, 10GBASE-T
性能
  • 九秒 Cat 6/Class E 和 10 秒 Cat 6A/Class EA 测试时间使其拥有最快的认证速度
  • 图形显示故障源,DTX-600 HDTDR 和 HDTDX 算法会提供快速、易于理解的说明以找出故障点(与测试仪的距离)。
  • 以全图形方式管理最多 12,000 个 Cat 6A 测试结果
  • 电容触摸屏可使您通过选择线缆类型、标准和测试参数更快地设置测试仪
ProjX™ 管理系统帮您轻松管理复杂的工作
以全图形方式管理最多 12,000 个 Cat 6A 测试结果

管理有多个团队参与、使用多个测试仪和具有多种要求的多项工作不但费时,而且容易出错。越来越庞大的作业规模使得项目组织比以往更加重要。DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 的新 ProjX 管理系统的所有工作详情都只有一个项目文件,可以使用一个简单的名称保存,开始项目后无需再次输入工作特定的详情。这样可减少从一项作业转换到另一项时或在一项作业中使用多个测试仪时的设置错误或文件丢失。此外,它还可按线缆 ID 提供测试结果,合并所有更改且不会产生重复,且以最后安装的铜缆或光纤模块为默认对象。ProjX 管理系统以 0-100% 的比例提供各项作业的实时完成状态,可使操作员选择分开执行任何需要进行其他分析的测试,并确保不会漏掉任何内容。“稍后修复”选项可创建用于纠正任意工作质量问题的竣工查核事项清单或自动完成清单。ProjX 能够真正地提高项目经理及组长们的效率。

以超快速度执行
十秒钟的 Cat 6A 测试时间和最快的提交认证结果的方式

没有任何其他测试仪可为如此多的测试提供如此快的速度。10 秒内完成全面的 Cat 6A 铜缆认证。迅速得到通过或失败结果,方便地按标准值检查各个测试参数,或分析图形上的特定区域。

LinkWare™ PC Cable Test Management Software

利用热门的多功能 LinkWare PC 管理软件应用程序,DSX-600 系列用户可方便地访问 ProjX 管理系统数据、生成报告并升级测试仪中的软件。项目经理有全面的工作流程管理和测试结果整理功能。用户可将公司标志添加到报告上做最后润色,然后原封不动地交给客户进行系统验收。保持业务工具的简便性,无论您使用哪种 Fluke Networks 铜缆或光纤测试仪,LinkWare PC 软件包都能够报告所有内容。

现在有了 LinkWare PC Stats,新的自动化统计报告选项,您可以查看整个传输基础设施,而不再需要局限于每页只显示一个链路的报表。软件分析 LinkWare PC 测试结果数据并把数据转换成图表和图形,从而直观地展示传输设施的性能 — 此报告以紧凑、图形化的格式(易于检验裕量以及发现异常)汇总了完整的传输设施信息。

LinkWare™ Live 测试结果管理服务

LinkWare Live 是云式服务,任何人均可在任何设备上随时随地管理认证工作。 通过 LinkWare Live,您可以:

  • 了解每项任务的每次测试。使用任意智能设备即可查看任意项目的情况,分析每一次测试,即时获得错误设置或线缆 ID 的通知。
  • 良好的开始是成功的一半。使用计算机或平板定义线缆 ID 和测试设置。
  • 确保您的测试仪处于最新状态。标准随时可能在没有通知的情况下发生变化,而过时的测试报告可能意味着数小时的重新测试。LinkWare Live 能够自动保证测试仪保持更新。
  • 不要再把时间和汽油浪费在送测试仪回办公室上。通过 Wi-Fi 直接将测试结果从工作场所上传到 LinkWare Live,然后自动下载到正确的任务中,以使用 LinkWare PC 快速生成报告。
  • 避免项目拖延。跟踪所有测试仪的最后使用位置并监控其状态,确保它们始终处于校准状态并运行最新固件。

* 查看支持的国家

CableAnalyzer 对比指南
功能 DSX-600 Versiv DSX-5000 Versiv DSX-8000
说明 必不可少的 Cat 6A 和 Class EA 铜缆测试仪 Cat 6A 和 Class FA 铜缆测试仪 最快、最准确的 Cat 8 和 Class I/II 铜缆测试仪
Cat 3 – Cat 6A / Class EA X X X
Cat 6A / Class FA X X
Cat 8 / Class I/II X
最大频率 500 MHz 1000 MHz 2000 MHz
自动测试时间 10 秒 Class EA/Cat 6A
9 秒 Class E/Cat 6
10 秒 Class EA/Cat 6A
9 秒 Class E/Cat 6
16 秒 Cat 8 / Class I/II
8 秒 Class EA/Cat 6A
7 秒 Class E/Cat 6
屏蔽完整性测试 X X X
内存 ≈ 12,000 Cat 6A 带图 ≈ 12,000 Cat 6A 带图 ≈ 12,000 Cat 6A 带图
电池寿命 ≈ 8 小时 ≈ 8 小时 ≈ 8 小时
线缆标识符长度 60 字符 60 字符 60 字符
永久链路适配器 可选 X X
ProjXTM 项目管理 X X X
TaptiveTM 手势用户界面 X X X
先进的故障信息诊断 有限 – (HDTDR & HDTDX) X X
PoE 电阻不平衡 X X
集成外部串扰功能 X X
LinkWareTM 专业报告 X X X
LinkWareTM 实时支持 X X X
TCL 测量 X X
同轴适配器 可选 可选 可选
M12 适配器 可选 可选 可选
跳线适配器 可选 可选
光纤 – OLTS、OTDR 和检测 可选 可选
模块化 Versiv 系列面向未来的设计支持 TIA Cat 8 和 ISO Class I/II、单模和多模光纤损耗、OTDR 测试以及检测。先进的诊断能够使用简单的语言即时指出线缆故障原因和位置。两款 Versiv 铜缆测试仪均提供支持先进技术的测量,包括 NBASE-T 和其他应用的外来串扰,以及以太网供电 (PoE) 的阻抗不平衡。
 

型号和配件

 
型号
型号/名称 说明
DSX-600

DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 主测试仪和智能远端,Cat 6A/ Class EA 通道适配器 (2),6 英寸 (15 cm) RJ45 基准跳线 (1),便携软包,USB 计算机通信线,AC 适配器 (2) 和 DSX-600 入门指南

DSX-600-PRO

DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 主测试仪和智能远端,Cat 6A/ Class EA 通道适配器 (2),6 英寸 (15 cm) RJ45 基准跳线 (1),Cat 6A/Class EA 永久链路适配器 (2),便携软包,USB 计算机通信线,AC 适配器 (2) 和 DSX-600 入门指南

 
配件
型号/名称 说明
DSX-PLA004S

DSX CAT 6A/CLASS EA 永久链路测试适配器套装见照片

DSX-CHA004S

DSX CAT 6A/CLASS EA 通道测试适配器套装见照片

PWR-SPLY-30W INTL

30W 电源,15V,2A 带 US、EU、AU 和 UK 适配器见照片

PWR-SPLY-30W SA/IN

0W 电源,15V,2A 带 US、南非和印度适配器见照片

 

规格

 

线缆类型
屏蔽和非屏蔽的双绞 LAN 布线 TIA 类别3、4、5、5e、6、6A:100 Ω
ISO/IEC C、D、E、EA 级:100Ω 和 120Ω
一般规格
自动测试速度 5e 或 6 类/Class D 或 E 的全双向自动测试:9 秒;
完整的双向 6A 类/ EA 级自动测试:10 秒
支持的测试参数(测试标准决定了报告的参数和频率范围) 接线图,长度,传播延迟,延迟偏差,直流回路电阻,插入损耗(衰减),回波损耗 (RL),近端串扰 (NEXT),衰减串扰比 (ACR-N),ACR-F (ELFEXT),综合 ACR-F (PS ELFEXT),综合 NEXT,综合 ACR-N
最大频率 500 MHz
测试结果存储 12,000 Cat 6A 带图
显示屏 5.7 英寸 LCD,具有感应电容触摸屏
体积 主机与智能远端单元:2.625 英寸 x 5.25 英寸 x 11.0 英寸(6.67 厘米 x 13.33 厘米 x27.94 厘米)
重量 3 磅(1.36 千克)
电池 锂离子电池组,7.2 V
电池寿命 8小时
电池充电时间 4 小时(40˚ C 以下,测试仪关闭)
环境规格
操作温度 32° F 至 113° F(0° C 至 45° C)
贮存温度 -22° F 至 +140° F(-30° C 至 +60° C)
工作相对湿度(% RH 无冷凝) 0% - 90%, 32° F - 95° F:(0° C - 35° C)
0% - 70%, 95° F - 113° F:(35° C - 45° C)
振动 随机,2 g,5 Hz -500 Hz
冲击 1 米跌落试验(无论是否带有模块和适配器)
安全 CSA 22.2 No. 61010, IEC 61010-1 第 3
海拔 13,123 英尺 (4,000 m)
10,500 英尺(3,200 米),含交流适配器
EMC EN 61326-1:便携
 

文件

 

数据表

标题/描述 下载  
DSX-600 CableAnalyzer Datasheet
下载 PDF
解锁图标
 

传单

标题/描述 下载  
DSX-600 CableAnalyzer Flyer
下载 PDF
1.82 MB
解锁图标
 

金牌产品支持

DSX-600 CableAnalyzer™ 的金牌支持服务使您可以最大程度地从所购买的 DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 中获益,保证得到更高的投资回报。您将会最大程度地减少停机时间,问题会得到更快解决,并且可以得到所有资源的支持。

DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 的金牌支持服务包括哪些内容?
 

年度校准及返厂翻新 - 按照制造商的建议,根据 ISO 9001 标准对 DSX-600 进行年度设备校准。对您的 DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 进行校准对于确保铜缆测试的精度至关重要。我们的校准流程符合 ISO-9001 标准,旨在认证您的 DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 满足所有公布的技术指标。如需在校准期间借用替代设备(适用于大部分地区),我们建议您在所需校准日期之前的 6 周即安排预约。如果无需借用替代设备或无法提前安排校准,可为金牌客户提供运费并优先安排校准。一般的校准周转时间为 5 个工作日。我们将根据出厂技术指标对您的 DSX-600 进行精确校准(提供校准证书 - 如果支付额外费用,还可提供包含数据的可溯源校准),使用正品的 OEM 修理件进行维修(如必要),升级到所有最新软件和固件,然后进行清洁,并检验性能。

修理和借用设备 - 如果您的 DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 出现故障,我们将通过“次日送达”服务提供租赁设备,保持您的工作正常运转。我们将通过“第一后备”优先修理您的 DSX-600,然后寄还给您,所有运输费用均由 Fluke Networks 承担。

附件更换 — 有些附件对于电缆测试和认证至关重要。如果您的 DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 所附带的任何附件被我们的技术支持中心认定为存在缺陷或故障,我们将为您免费更换。

实时访问 24 x 7 技术支持 — 延伸您的雇员的专门技术。金牌支持服务包括优先使用我们世界一流的技术支持中心(TAC)。我们位于华盛顿州西雅图和荷兰埃因霍温的技术支持中心拥有众多全职高级技术专家,可随时为您解答复杂的故障排除问题,包括周末和夜间,为您提供只有金牌会员才能享受的服务,例如:测试设置和仪器配置、基准设置、测试结果解释,包括 HDTDR/HDTDX 曲线结果分析。我们将帮助您最大限度发挥 DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 的效能,以及理解所看到的结果。

会员促销 — 拥有了会员资格,您就可以参加“仅限会员”的促销活动其中包括产品折扣,以优惠价格选购翻新的设备,以及其他难以置信的促销。

金牌支持服务确保您最大限度发挥 DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 的效能。请务必购买 DSX-600 CableAnalyzer 的金牌支持服务,以获得全面支持。

 
 
Powered By OneLink

Copper Certification | DSX-600 CableAnalyzer – Fluke Networks®

DSX-600 CableAnalyzer™

Essential certification of copper, twisted pair structured cabling from Cat 3 / Class C through Cat 6A / Class EA

The DSX-600 from Fluke Networks provides essential Cat 6A and Class EA Copper Certification featuring ten second test times and advanced user interface. Manage jobs and testers from any smart device over Wi-Fi with LinkWare™ Live. Features legendary Fluke Networks reliability backed by worldwide support.

  • Cat 6A and Class EA Copper Certification
  • Includes Channel Measurement Adapters; Optional rugged Permanent Link Adapters with removable test plug available
  • 10 second Cat 6A test time
  • ProjX™ Management System makes test setup fast and foolproof
  • HDTDX and HDTDR diagnostics pinpoint fault location
  • Integrates with LinkWare™ Live to manage jobs and testers from any smart device.
  • Quickly and easily create professional custom PDF reports with LinkWare™ PC.
Download Flyer
Copper Troubleshooting Handbook
Talk to an Expert Where to Buy
 

Overview

The DSX-600 CableAnalyzer™ is the tool for essential certification of copper, twisted pair structured cabling from Cat 3 / Class C through Cat 6A / Class EA features speed, and reliability that makes you more efficient and productive – you can see the results on the bottom line. No other tester will deliver as consistently as the DSX-600. Its gesture-based user interface allows your techs to spend less time interpreting screens and more time testing. 500 MHz frequency range certifies Cat 6A/Class EA cabling for 10 Gigabit Ethernet in just 10 seconds. Advanced diagnostics pinpoint the location of a failure. LinkWare™ Live cloud-based service that lets you manage certification jobs anytime, anywhere, with anyone on any device.

 

Features

Unique Features
  • The DSX-600 enables users to accomplish more than ever before by accelerating every step of the testing process
  • LinkWare Live cloud service lets the Project Manager remotely set up the testers, monitor job progress and even location from any smart device
  • ProjX™ management system eases tasks from initial set-up of a job to system acceptance. It eliminates redundant steps, and ensures that all tests are completed correctly the first time, and every time
  • Taptive™ user interface puts advanced data analysis and easy set-up and operation at the fingertips of technicians of all skill levels
  • LinkWare PC management software provides unmatched analysis of test results and professional test reports
Standards
  • TIA - Category 3, 5, 5e, 6, 6A per TIA 568-C.2 or TIA-1005
  • ISO/IEC - Class C and D, E, EA certification per ISO/IEC 11801:2002 and amendments
  • IEEE 802.3 - 10BASE-T, 100BASE-TX, 1000BASE-T, 10GBASE-T
Performance
  • Nine second Cat 6/Class E and 10 second Cat 6A/Class EA test time contributes to the fastest way to gain certification
  • Graphically displays the source of failures, the DSX-600 HDTDR and HDTDX algorithms provide quick, easy-to-understand directions to identify the point of failure (distance from the tester).
  • Manage up to 12,000 Cat 6A test results with full graphics
  • Capacitive touchscreen allows quick tester setup with easily selectable cable types, standards and testing parameters
ProjX™ Management System Manages Complex Jobs with Ease
Manage up to 12,000 Cat 6A test results with full graphics

Managing the testing of multiple jobs with multiple teams, testers, and requirements is time consuming and a source of errors. Increasingly larger jobs make project organization more important than ever. The new ProjX management system on the DSX-600 CableAnalyzer provides individual project files for all job specific details to be saved under a simple name, eliminating the need to re-enter job specific details after starting a project. This minimizes set-up errors or lost files when switching from one job to another or utilizing multiple testers on a single job. In addition, it provides test results by cable ID, merges any changes without duplicates and defaults to the last copper or fiber module installed. ProjX management system provides real time status to completion on each job with a 0-100% scale and gives the operator the option to isolate any test requiring a second look and helps to assure nothing is overlooked. The "Fix Later" selection creates a punch list or automatic to do list for correcting any workmanship issues. ProjX enables project managers and crew leaders to be truly efficient.

Performs with Unsurpassed Speed
Ten second Cat 6A test time and the fastest way to submit your certification results

No tester offers so much speed for so many tests. Complete copper certification to Cat 6A in 10 seconds . Quickly get a Pass or Fail result and easily review individual test parameters by value or drill into specific area on a graph.

LinkWare™ PC Cable Test Management Software

Leveraging the popular and multi-featured LinkWare PC management software application, DSX-600 users can easily access the ProjX management system data, generate reports, and upgrade the software in their testers. Project Managers have full capabilities to manage workflow and consolidate test results. Users can provide the finishing touch by adding their company logo to the report and offer it unaltered to their customers for system acceptance purposes. Keep your business tools simple, no matter which Fluke Networks copper or fiber tester you are using, LinkWare PC is the software package that reports it all.

Now with LinkWare PC stats, the new automated statistical report option, you can move above and beyond the page-per-link report and see your entire cabling infrastructure. It analyzes and transforms LinkWare PC test results data into charts and diagrams that reveal your cabling plant performance; this report summarizes your entire cabling infrastructure in a compact, graphical format that makes it easy to verify margins and to spot anomalies.

LinkWare™ Live Test Results Management Service

LinkWare Live is a cloud-based service that lets you manage certification jobs anytime, anywhere, with anyone on any device.  With LinkWare Live, you can:

  • Keep track of every test on every job. Get an overview of every project from any smart device. Drill down to each individual test. Instantly receive notification of incorrect test setting or cable IDs.
  • Get it right the first time. Define cable IDs and test settings from your PC or tablet.
  • Keep your testers up to date. Standards can change without notice, and an out-of-date test report can mean hours of re-testing. LinkWare Live automatically ensures your testers are running the latest.
  • Stop wasting time and gas driving testers back to the office. Upload your test results straight from the job site to LinkWare Live over Wi-Fi. Then download them automatically to the right job for fast report generation with LinkWare PC.
  • Avoid Project Delays. Track the last used location and monitor the status of all testers to ensure they are always calibrated and running the latest firmware*

*See supported countries

CableAnalyzer Comparison Guide
Feature DSX-600 Versiv DSX-5000 Versiv DSX-8000
Description Essential Cat 6A and Class EA copper tester Cat 6A and Class FA copper tester Fastest, most accurate Cat 8 and Class I/II copper cable tester
Cat 3 – Cat 6A / Class EA X X X
Class FA X X
Cat 8 / Class I/II X
Maximum Frequency 500 MHz 1000 MHz 2000 MHz
Autotest Time 10 sec Class EA/Cat 6A
9 sec Class E/Cat 6
10 sec Class EA/Cat 6A
9 sec Class E/Cat 6
16 sec Cat 8 / Class I/II
8 sec Class EA/Cat 6A
7 sec Class E/Cat 6
Shield Integrity Test X X X
Internal Memory ≈ 12,000 Cat 6A with plots ≈ 12,000 Cat 6A with plots ≈ 12,000 Cat 6A with plots
Battery Life ≈ 8 Hours ≈ 8 Hours ≈ 8 Hours
Cable Identifier Length 60 characters 60 characters 60 characters
Permanent Link Adapter Optional X X
ProjXTM Project Management X X X
TaptiveTM Gesture-based User Interface X X X
Advanced Fault Info Troubleshooting Limited – (HDTDR & HDTDX) X X
PoE Resistance Unbalance X X
Integrated Alien Crosstalk Capability X X
LinkWareTM Professional Reports X X X
LinkWareTM Live capable X X X
TCL Measurement X X
Coax Adapters Optional Optional Optional
M12 Adapters Optional Optional Optional
Patch Cord Adapters Optional Optional
Fiber – OLTS, OTDR & Inspection Optional Optional
The modular Versiv family Future-ready design supports up to TIA Cat 8 and ISO Class I/II, singlemode and multimode fiber loss and OTDR testing plus inspection. Advanced diagnostics instantly pinpoint the cause and location of cable faults in plain language. Both Versiv copper cable testers provide measurements to support advanced technologies, including Alien Crosstalk for NBASE-T and other applications, and Resistance Unbalance for Power over Ethernet (PoE).
 

Models & Accessories

 
Models
Model Number/Name Description
DSX-600

DSX-600 CableAnalyzer Main & Smart Remote, Cat 6A/ Class EA channel adapters (2), 6-inch (15 cm) RJ45 reference patch cord (1), Soft Carrying case, USB cable for PC communications, AC adapters (2) and DSX-600 Getting Started Guide

DSX-600-PRO

DSX-600 CableAnalyzer Main & Smart Remote, Cat 6A/ Class EA channel adapters (2), 6-inch (15 cm) RJ45 reference patch cord (1), Cat 6A/Class EA Permanent Link Adapters (2), Soft Carrying case, USB cable for PC communications, AC adapters (2) and DSX-600 Getting Started Guide

 
Accessories
Model Number/Name Description
DSX-PLA004S

DSX CAT 6A/CLASS EA PLA SET See Photo

DSX-CHA004S

DSX CAT 6A/CLASS EA CHA SET See Photo

PWR-SPLY-30W INTL

30W Power Supply, 15V, 2A with US, EU, AU, and UK adapters  See Photo

PWR-SPLY-30W SA/IN

0W Power Supply, 15V, 2A with US, South Africa and India adapters  See Photo

 

Specifications

 

Cable Types
Shielded and unshielded pair LAN cabling TIA Category 3, 4, 5, 5e, 6, 6A: 100 Ω
ISO/IEC Class C, D, E, EA: 100 Ω and 120 Ω
Test Standards
TIA Category 3, 5, 5e, 6, 6A per TIA 568-C.2 or TIA-1005
ISO/IEC Class C and D, E, EA certification per ISO/IEC 11801:2002 and amendments
Maximum frequency DSX-600: 500 MHz
Standard Link Interface Adapters
Permanent link adapters Plug type: shielded RJ45 (for DSX-600-PRO only)
General Specifications
Speed of Autotest Full 2-way Autotest of Category 5e or 6/Class D or E: 9 seconds;
Full 2-way Autotest of Category 6A/Class EA: 10 seconds
Supported test parameters (test standard determines parameters and frequency range reported) Wire Map, Length, Propagation Delay, Delay Skew, DC Loop Resistance, Insertion Loss (Attenuation), Return Loss (RL), Near End Crosstalk (NEXT), Attenuation-to-Crosstalk Ratio (ACR-N), ACR-F (ELFEXT), Power Sum ACR-F (PS ELFEXT), Power Sum NEXT, Power Sum ACR-N
Maximum frequency 500 MHz
Test Result Storage 12,000 Cat 6A with plots
Display 5.7 in LCD display with a projected capacitance touchscreen
Dimensions Main Unit and Smart Remote: 2.625 in x 5.25 in x 11.0 in (6.67 cm x 13.33 cm x 27.94 cm)
Weight 3 lbs (1.36 kg)
Battery Lithium ion battery pack, 7.2 V
Battery Life 8 hours
Battery Charge Time 4 hours (below 40° C, with tester off)
Environmental Specifications
Operating Temperature 32° F to 113° F (0° C to 45° C)
Storage Temperature -22° F to +140° F (-30° C to +60° C)
Operating relative humidity (% RH without condensation) 0% to 90%, 32° F to 95° F: (0° C to 35° C)
0% to 70%, 95° F to 113° F: (35° C to 45° C)
Vibration Random, 2 g, 5 Hz -500 Hz
Shock 1 m drop test with and without module and adapter attached
Safety CSA 22.2 No. 61010, IEC 61010-1 3rd Edition
Altitude 13,123 ft (4,000 m)
10,500 ft (3,200 m) with ac adapter
EMC EN 61326-1: Portable
 

Documents

 

Data Sheets

Title/Description Download  
DSX-600 CableAnalyzer Datasheet
Download PDF
Unlock Icon
 

White Papers

Title/Description Download  
White Paper: Why Calibrate Your Cable Certifier?
Download PDF
Unlock Icon
 

Flyers

Title/Description Download  
DSX-600 CableAnalyzer Flyer
Download PDF
1.76 MB
Unlock Icon
 

Gold Product Support

Gold Support for your DSX-600 CableAnalyzer™ allows you to make the most of your DSX-600 CableAnalyzer purchase while ensuring a higher return on your investment. You will minimize your downtime, receive faster trouble resolution and have total access to all support resources.

What do you get with Gold Support for your DSX-600 CableAnalyzer?
 

Annual Calibration and Factory Refresh - ISO 9001 standards compliance requires the unit be calibrated per manufacturer’s recommendations, which is annually for the DSX-600. Keeping your DSX-600 CableAnalyzer calibrated is critical to ensure accuracy when testing copper. Our calibration processes are ISO-9001 controlled and designed to certify that your DSX-600 CableAnalyzer meets all published specifications. To receive a loaner unit during calibration (available in most regions), we recommend you schedule your appointment 6 weeks in advance of your required calibration date. If a loaner is not required or calibration cannot be scheduled in advance, Gold customers may opt to instead receive a shipping waybill and your calibrations will receive priority turnaround. Typical turnaround time for a calibration is 5 working days. Your DSX-600 will be precisely calibrated to factory specifications (calibration certificate provided - calibration traceable with data available for extra charge), repaired as necessary with genuine OEM repair parts, upgraded with all of the latest software and firmware then cleaned and performance verified.

Repairs and loaner equipment - If your DSX-600 CableAnalyzer should fail, we'll deliver a loaner unit via next business day delivery to keep you up and running. We'll repair your DSX-600 with "first on bench" priority, and return it to you - all shipping paid by Fluke Networks.

Accessory Replacement - Some accessories are essential to testing and certifying cable. If any accessory that comes with your DSX-600 CableAnalyzer are qualified as defective or faulty by our technical assistance center, it will be replaced free of charge.

Access to live 24 x 7 technical support- Extend the expertise of your staff. Gold Support includes priority access to our world-class Technical Assistance Center (TAC). Our centers in Seattle, WA and Eindhoven, NL employ a full staff of highly trained technical experts that are on call, including weekends and through the night, to answer complex troubleshooting questions, including GOLD only services such as: Test set-up and instrument configuration, reference setting, test results interpretation, including HDTDR/HDTDX trace results analysis. Let us help you get the most out of your DSX-600 CableAnalyzer and understand the results you are seeing.

Member Only promotions - Your membership qualifies you for “Members Only” promotions and programs. This includes product discounts, access to reconditioned equipment at special prices and other incredible values.

Ensure that you are getting the most out of your DSX-600 CableAnalyzer with Gold Support Services. Gold Support must be purchased for the DSX-600 CableAnalyzer for complete coverage.