产品简介:DSX M12D 和 M12X 适配器

DSX CableAnalyzer™ 的 M12 接口适配器系列

与传统 IT 环境不同的是,工业环境下,传输大量数据的铜缆以太网连接和线缆需要经受机械冲击、振动、水和其他污染物侵入、剧烈的温度变化、电极电磁噪音及其他工业设备的考验。工业以太网环境需符合电信工业协会标准 TIA-1005-A 和 ISO11801 标准

随着当今的工业化网络的发展,认证并记录多种介质和连接器类型以确保进行正确安装,从而耐受恶劣工业环境,比以往更为重要。

DSX CableAnalyzer™ 提供最全面的测试级别,根据 TIA-568、TIA-1005 或 ISO 11801 标准中规定的性能标准认证安装的布线是否合规。

This datasheet describes adapters that allows the user to connect a DSX CableAnalyzer directly to Industrial Ethernet cabling systems that use the M12D 4-position connectors, M12X 8-position connectors and RJ45 connectors needed to test and validate the performance of Industrial Ethernet cables used with EtherNet/IP, PROIFINET™, Modbus TCP™ and other industrial ethernet protocols used to with variable speed drives, programmable logic controllers, ethernet switches and other devices used in industrial automation.

TIA-1005-A MICE 标准

TIA-1005-A 提供了一种方法,以对布线系统接触环境的严重性进行分类。该标准包括机械和振动 (M)、进水 (I)、化学污染和温度 (C) 以及电磁噪声 (E)。第 1 级通常为办公室、学校、商业环境;第 3 级为工业环境位置。DSX 系列采用适当的适配器,可以测试和验证端到端的电缆链路以及单独跳线。

通过线缆连通性测试仪,可轻松检查线缆。但是,简单的联通性测试无法测试带宽,尽管其能够检查电磁干扰 (EMI) 或连接松动的情况,但是如果经过数月的振动及其他常见环境条件,则可能会失效。

 
  M I C E 增加环境劣度
  机械冲击,振动 进水,灰尘 化学/气候(温度,湿度) 电磁
重工业 3 级 MICE
轻工业 2 级 MICE
办公室 1 级 MICE
 

布线验证

有针对布线系统的多个测试级别,从验证核实连接的连通性,到根据适用的 TIA 或 ISO 标准验证安装的布线系统的合规性。合适或认证的优势在于,其能够保证布线提供工业网络运行所需的带宽和传输能力。换言之,布线系统满足传输要求,以可靠支持工业网络,减少布线相关的停机时间。在(机器制造商或工厂)安装网络设备和开始服务之前,有了这种保证,交换机以及网络中其他启用通信功能的设备的初始安装、故障排除和日常维护的过程中可以节省大量的工时,避免很多麻烦。而随着网络的业务关系特性提高,其价值也随之提高。

Fluke Networks 自从 1993 年起就提供布线认证测试工具。DSX CableAnalyzer™ 系列代表了最新最全面的物理层测试工具 – 它可以提供独特的故障排除和诊断功能,以在故障布线链路中识别和定位缺陷。

M12 适配器优势

DSX M12 信道适配器可与 DSX CableAnalyzer 系列共同用于 M12D(4 位)和 M12X(8位)型号。使用这些适配器您可以测试和认证已安装的渠道链路,以在工业网络应用苛刻的 MICE 环境下,保证 Fast Ethernet (100BASE-TX) 能够可靠的传输。

配合使用时,DSX M12 适配器和 DSX CableAnalyzer 就能提供一个完全符合行业标准的完整解决方案。M12 连接器支持 TIA Cat 5e 或 ISO D 级的传输要求。通过 TIA Cat 5e 或 ISO D 级要求的布线链路完全支持最多长达 100 m(328 英尺)的以太网 (10/100/1000BASE-TX) 部署。M12X 适配器全面支持 TIA Cat 6 和 6A 或 ISO Class-FA

测试配置

通过 M12 对每端进行信道(端到端)测试 – DSX CableAnalyzer 通过一对 M12 信道适配器(D 或 X 版本)和智能远程功能,可自动准确测量整个电缆和所有中间连接器的性能,如图 1 所示。注意,布线信道的标准定义明确排除了各个端点到测试仪的连接。

通过 M12 对一端、RJ45 对另一端进行信道(端到端)测试 – DSX CableAnalyzer 通过一个 M12 信道适配器(D 或 X 版本)和 RJ45 的智能远程功能,可自动准确测量整个电缆和所有中间连接器的性能,如图 2 所示。注意,布线信道的标准定义明确排除了各个端点到测试仪的连接。

可编程逻辑控制器

交换机

信道
最长 90 米(295 英尺)

可变
变频器

M12

M12

M12

主要和远程测试仪
配备 M12 是适配器

图 1 – 位于电缆各端的 M12 连接器。

可编程逻辑控制器

交换机

信道
最长 90 米(295 英尺)

可变
变频器

M12

M12

连接交换机的
RJ45 线缆

M12

配备信道适配器的
DSX-CHA004
主测试仪

配备
M12 适配器的
远程测试仪

图 2 – M12 和 RJ45 连接器

工厂端接跳线 – DSX-CHA021 (M12D) 或 DSX-CHA-M12-X-S (M12X) 适配器的独特之处在于,允许将工厂端接的跳线作为单独组件进行测试。测试跳线时,DSX-5000 按照标准的要求自动调整测量参考平面,以将跳线两端到测试仪的配合连接的影响考虑在内。这样可以在将跳线安装到工作区之前对其进行认证。此外,配合用于 CAT5e 或更小电缆的 DSX-PC5E(通过 DSX-PC6S 用于 CAT6 电缆)跳线测试适配器,DSX 系列 CableAnalyzer 可以认证一端连着 M12 连接器而另一端连着 8 针模块化 RJ45 插头的混合跳线。

针对 M12 信道适配器的性能,必须 6.1 或以上版本才可使用 DSX 系列的主要和远程功能。www.flukenetworks.com 提供软件更新信息

一般规格
型号 说明 每个适配器的重量 每个适配器的尺寸  
DSX-CHA021S 2 的 DSX M12D(4 位)内螺纹适配器套装
(包含在 DSX2-5-IE-K1、工业以太网 DSX 套件 1 内)
74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 厘米 (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 英寸)
DSX-CHA-M12-X-S 2 的 DSX M12X(8 位)内螺纹适配器
(包含在 DSX2-5-IE-K1、工业以太网 DSX 套件 1 内)
74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 厘米 (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 英寸)
DSX-CHA004S DSX CAT 6A/CLASS EA 信道适配器套装
(包含在 DSX2-5-IE-K1、工业以太网 DSX 套件 1 内)
74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 厘米 (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 英寸)
DSX-PC5ES 5e 类别跳线的 DSX 跳线测试适配器套装 74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 厘米 (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 英寸)
DSX-PC6S 6 类别跳线的 DSX 跳线测试适配器套装 74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 厘米 (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 英寸)
DSX-PC6AS 6A 类别跳接线的 DSX 跳接线测试适配器套装。 74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 厘米 (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 英寸)
 
 
Powered By OneLink

DSX M12D and M12X adapters | Fluke Networks

DSX M12D and M12X adapters

M12 Interface Adapter Sets for DSX CableAnalyzer™

Industrial environments, unlike traditional IT environments, expose high data rate copper ethernet connections and cable to mechanical shock and vibration, intrusion of water and other contaminants, wide temperature changes, and electromagnetic noise from motors and other industrial devices. The Industrial Ethernet environment is covered by Telecommunications Industrial Association standard TIA-1005-A and ISO11801 standards

With today’s industrial networks, it is more important than ever to validate or certify and document multiple media and connector types to ensure a properly executed installation that will endure harsh industrial environments.

The DSX CableAnalyzer™ provides the most comprehensive level of testing, certifying compliance of the installed cabling with the performance levels established in the TIA-568, TIA-1005 and ISO 11801 standards.

This datasheet describes adapters that allows the user to connect a DSX CableAnalyzer directly to Industrial Ethernet cabling systems that use the M12D 4-position connectors, M12X 8-position connectors and RJ45 connectors needed to test and validate the performance of Industrial Ethernet cables used with EtherNet/IP, PROIFINET™, Modbus TCP™ and other industrial ethernet protocols used to with variable speed drives, programmable logic controllers, ethernet switches and other devices used in industrial automation.

TIA-1005-A MICE Standard

TIA-1005-A provides a method to categorize the severity of the environment the cabling system will be exposed to. The standard covers mechanical and vibration (M), ingress of water (I), chemical contaminations and temperature (C), and and electromagnetic noise (E). Level 1 is typically seen in offices, schools, commercial businesses, and level 3 is seen in industrial locations. The DSX Series, with the proper adapters, tests and certifies cable links from end to end, and separate patch cords.

Cables can easily be checked with cable continuity testers, but simple continuity tests do not test bandwidth, ability to resist Electromagnetic Interference (EMI), or loose connections that appear good but fail after a few months of vibration and other environmental factors prevalent in industry.

 
  M I C E Increasing Environmental Severity
  Mechanical Shock, Vibration Ingress Water, Dust Chemical / Climatic (Temperature, Humidity) Electro-magnetic
Heavy Industrial Level 3 MICE
Light Industrial Level 2 MICE
Office Level 1 MICE
 

Cabling Validation

There are many levels of testing for cabling systems, from verifying the continuity of the connection to validating or certifying compliance of an installed cabling system to applicable TIA or ISO standards. Validation or certification offers the advantage that it represents an assurance or guarantee that the cabling provides the desired bandwidth and transmission capabilities required for the operation of the industrial network. In other words, you know that the cabling system meets the transmission requirements to reliably support the industrial networks and reduce downtime related to cabling. This assurance, in advance of installing network devices (at the machine builder or plant) and turning up the machine, can save numerous labor hours and headaches during the initial installation, troubleshooting and ongoing maintenance of industrial automation devices, switches and other communications-enabled devices in the network. And its value increases as the mission-critical nature of the network increases.

Fluke Networks has offered cabling certification test tools since 1993. The DSX CableAnalyzer™ Series represents the most recent and comprehensive physical layer test tools – offering unique troubleshooting and diagnostics to identify and locate the defect in a failing cabling link.

The M12 Adapter Advantage

DSX M12 channel adapters are available for M12D (4 position) and M12X (8 position) models for use with the DSX CableAnalyzer Series. These adapters allow you to test and certify installed channel links to ensure reliable transmission of Fast Ethernet (100BASE-TX) in the demanding MICE environment of industrial networking applications.

When used together, the DSX M12 Adapters and DSX CableAnalyzer provide a complete solution that is fully compliant with industry standards. The M12 connectors support the transmission requirements for TIA Cat 5e or ISO Class D. A cabling link that passes the TIA Cat 5e or ISO Class-D requirements fully supports the deployment of Ethernet (10/100/1000BASE-TX) over a distance up to 100 m (328 ft). M12X adapters fully support TIA Cat 6 and 6A or ISO Class-FA.

Test Configurations

Channel (End to End) Test with M12 on Each End – With a pair of M12 Channel Adapter (D or X version) on the DSX CableAnalyzer and the Smart Remote, the DSX CableAnalyzer will accurately measure the performance of the entire cable and all intermediary connectors as illustrated in Figure 1. Note that the standards' definition of the cable channel specifically excludes the connections to the tester at each end.

Channel (End to End) Test with M12 on One End and an RJ45 on the Other End – With one M12 Channel Adapter (D or X version) on the DSX CableAnalyzer and an RJ45 the Smart Remote, the DSX CableAnalyzer will accurately measure the performance of the entire cable and all intermediary connectors as illustrated in Figure 2. Note that the standards' definition of the cable channel specifically excludes the connections to the tester at each end.

PLC

Switch

Channel
90 m maximum (295 ft)

Variable
frequency drive

M12

M12

M12

Main and remote testers
with M12 adapters

Figure 1 – M12 connectors on each end of cable.

PLC

Switch

Channel
90 m maximum (295 ft)

Variable
frequency drive

M12

M12

RJ45 cable
from switch

M12

Main tester with
DSX-CHA004
channel adpater

Remote tester
with M12
adpater

Figure 2 – M12 and RJ45 connectors.

Factory Terminated Patch Cord – Uniquely, the DSX-CHA021 (M12D) or DSX-CHA-M12-X-S (M12X) adapters also allows factory terminated patch cords to be tested as individual components. When testing patch cords, the DSX-5000 automatically adjusts the measurement reference planes to include the effect of the mated connections to the tester at each end of the patch cord, in accordance with standards' requirements. This allows certification of patch cords prior to their installation in the work area. Additionally, when used with a DSX-PC5E for CAT5e or lesser cables (use DSX-PC6S for CAT6 Cable) Patch Cord Test Adapter, the DSX Series CableAnalyzer can certify hybrid patch cords where one end is terminated with an M12 connector and the opposite end is terminated with an 8-pin modular RJ45 plug.

The DSX Series Main and Remote must have version 6.1 or greater for M12 adapters performance. Software updates are available at www.flukenetworks.com

General Specifications
Model Number Description Weight, each adapter Dimensions, each adapter  
DSX-CHA021S DSX M12D (4 Positions) FEMALE ADAPTER SET OF 2
(Included with DSX2-5-IE-K1, Industrial Ethernet DSX Kit 1)
74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 cm (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 in)
DSX-CHA-M12-X-S DSX M12X (8 Positions) FEMALE ADAPTER SET OF 2
(Included with DSX2-5-IE-K1, Industrial Ethernet DSX Kit 1)
74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 cm (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 in)
DSX-CHA004S DSX CAT 6A/CLASS EA Channel Adapters Set
(Included with DSX2-5-IE-K1, Industrial Ethernet DSX Kit 1)
74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 cm (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 in)
DSX-PC5ES DSX Patch Cord Test Adapter Set for Category 5e patch cords 74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 cm (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 in)
DSX-PC6S DSX Patch Cord Test Adapter Set for Category 6 patch cords 74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 cm (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 in)
DSX-PC6AS DSX Patch Cord Test Adapter Set for Category 6A patch cords 74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 cm (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 in)