设计、安装和维护一个可靠的物理层电缆设备是使当今的关键业务 LAN 保持良好状态的关键。终端用户组织、施工单位、财产业主和承包商雇用您为网络布线服务的专业顾问,负责分析、设计和推荐电信产品和服务。Fluke Networks 提供许多面向网络布线架构师、网络设计师和线缆顾问的网络布线服务工具。使用 Fluke Networks 的工具提高网络布线服务的效率。

电缆网络测试

电缆网络测试

您的成功取决于与新标准、性能要求以及最新的技术和行业信息保持同步的能力。

此页面为您展现最新趋势和可用来设计、测试下一代布线系统的技术,以及相关的国家和国际电信标准,并提供最常用的参考信息。

技术规范

将我们的工作声明(SOW)文档视为一般指导准则可以帮助您为测试双绞线铜线布线安装和光纤布线安装而准备 RFQ 或合同规格。

线缆测试检查列表
光纤
DSX CableAnalyzer™ 系列 - CAT 8 光缆认证仪

布线标准 ANSI/TIA-568-C.2-1 对 8 类布线进行了定义

TIA TR-42.7 铜缆布线小组委员会最近批准了 8 类布线 (TIA 568 C.2-1) - 最新的双绞对铜线系统,设计用于将来支持目前正在开发中的 IEEE 25GBASE T 和 40GBASE T 应用 - 规范。

现在我们正在等待 ANSI/TIA-1152 标准的更新,该标准对现场测试进行了定义,更重要的是,为现场测试仪定义了为 8 类安装执行现场认证所需的精度要求。

实际操作中,根据 TIA,您现在可安装的最高性能布线是 Cat 6a。

了解更多批准的 8类。现在该怎么办?

802.11ac 无线接入点的布线

802.11ac 又称千兆 wifi,是 wifi 技术中让人兴奋的一大进步,可为无线设备提供超过千兆的吞吐量。如果您有一个 802.11ac 无线接入点(有多个无线电),那么这就是一个现实的布线,它可能仅支持 1GBase-T 速度,从而成为我们网络的瓶颈。

为了实现绿色现场无线安装,您肯定应该使用至少 Cat 6a 的布线,每秒可提供高达 10 千兆的通信速度。Cat 6a 线的另一个优势是其直径相对较大,23 AWG 对比 24 AWG,所以它可支持更高级别的 PoE。

在使用 Cat 5e 或 Cat 6 组件接线的无线接入点安装中,有一个 nBase-T 形式带来的好消息是安装的线缆可能支持高达 2.5 甚至 5 千兆每秒的速度。当前布线支持更高速度的能力取决于线的长度以及它与其他导线绑定的长度。

了解更多 NBASE-T 联盟发行指南,以评估您的线缆工厂是否为 NBASE-T 做好了准备

光纤网络的安装和认证更新

网络布线认证是一个测量网络布线性能参数并将测量结果与行业性能标准或用户定义的性能标准进行比较的过程。TIA-1152 标准“平衡双绞线布线现场测试仪器与测量的要求”已从 ANSI/TIA 568-C.2 标准中分离出来。布线设计和性能是在 568 标准中定义的,1152 告诉我们关于测试仪性能的信息。

基本或第 1 级光纤认证是所有光纤布线链路中必需的。第 1 级测试包含衰减(插入损耗)、长度和极性。进行第 1 级测试时,将测量每个光纤链路的衰减并记录测量的结果。此测试要确保光纤链路显示的损耗低于受测应用可承受的最大损耗预计。

高级或第2级光纤认证增加了每个光纤链路的光时域反射计(OTDR)曲线,对第 1 级测试进行了补充。OTDR 迹线是光纤沿长度衰减的图示。您可以通过检查迹线中的不一致之处来洞察链路组件(电缆和接头)性能和安装质量。OTDR 迹线无法取代插入损耗测量,但可以作为对光纤链路的一种补充性评估方法使用。此测试要认证安装的工艺和质量符合当前和未来应用的设计与担保规格。

OTDR 迹线可以帮助分析在只进行损耗/长度(第 1 级)测试时不可见的个别活动。只有通过完整的光纤认证,安装人员才能够最全面地了解光纤安装,网络拥有者才能够证明安装的质量是否令人满意。为了使 OTDR 曲线尽量准确,应在两个方向上运行,以补偿反射散射系数造成的差异。

电缆网络解决方案

DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™ 可加速铜缆认证过程中的每一个步骤

  • Versiv™ 的模块化设计支持铜缆认证、光纤损耗、OTDR 测试以及 Wi-Fi 分析
  • Cat 6A、FA 级测试速度无可比拟,且符合所有现行标准
  • ProjeX™ 系统可管理作业要求以及从项目设定到系统验收的整个流程,进而确保正确完成所有测试任务
  • Taptive™ 用户界面可简化了设定过程并消除了其间可能出现的错误
  • 分析测试结果并使用 LinkWare™ 管理软件创建专业的测试报告
  • 以图形方式显示故障源,包括串扰、回波损耗和屏蔽层的故障,以便更快进行故障排除

 

DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™

OptiFiber® Pro OTDR – 为企业打造的 OptiFiber Pro 是为企业光纤测试从头打造的第一个 OTDR 产品。

OptiFiber Pro 不但可以节约成本,同时可以提高生产率并改进网络可靠性。

  • 首创智能手机界面的 OTDR
  • 业界最短事件和衰减死区
  • 以最快速的设定和追踪时间加速光纤验证
  • 通过项目和用户的自定义配置提高资源利用率
  • 通过“DataCenter OTDR™”模式和 EventMap™ 视图简化使用方式
  • 自定义项目文件夹

 

OptiFiber® Pro OTDR

认识团队:

Jim Davis

北美和拉美地区的区域营销工程师

Jim Davis 已在布线行业工作超过 25 年。在过去 18 年里,他就职于 Fluke Networks,先是担任拉美销售主管,最近担任区域销售工程师。

Jim 曾经在国际布线标准委员会工作,经常在产业贸易展上发言,参加过几十次制造商会议。

Jim 的目标是以普通用户能够理解的方式将产业、市场和实验室经验介绍给您。

Fluke Networks LinkedIn 页面给专家写邮件

 


Wayne Allen

亚太地区区域营销工程师

Wayne 是 Fluke Networks 团队中经验丰富的一员,在过去 26 年里担任过诸多与 Fluke 和 Fluke Networks 相关的职务。Wayne 现在担任 Fluke Networks 亚太地区产品营销工程师,负责该地区 Fluke Networks 产品的售前技术支持。

Wayne 最初于 1989 年加入 Philips Scientific and Industrial Electronics(Fluke 在澳大利亚和新西兰的代理 – Wayne 于 1990 加入 Fluke 团队)。在加入 Philips 之前,他作为军事通信专家在国防部工作过 12 年,担任多种技术职务。

Fluke Networks LinkedIn 页面给专家写邮件

 

 


Christian Schillab

欧洲和中东地区区域营销工程师

Christian Schillab 自 1997 年开始就在 Fluke Networks Europe 工作,担任媒体测试产品的营销工程师。作为德国标准 DKE/GAK 715.3.2 和 AK 651.2.1 的一员,他以专家的身份积极参与现场和组件测试领域的主题,在此之前他积极参与 FrameRelay 和 ATM 论坛。之前,他曾为多家北美的电信测试和测量产品制造商工作,分别有 Spectron、NAVTEL 和 Nextest - 担任过欧洲、中东和非洲的各种销售、营销和市场开发职务

给专家写邮件

相关资源与下载

Fluke Networks 提供了众多资源来帮助我们的客户(架构师、顾问和设计师)解决难题。一些需要简单注册。有关其他主题,请参阅在线视频白皮书应用程序注释的完整列表。

应用说明:

环型通量 – 多模测试准确性的新标准
“您是否曾使用两个不同设备供应商提供的光源对多模光纤链路进行测试?您可能会注意到,仅仅是使用不同的光源就会使损耗测量的差异高达 50%!”

 

白皮书:

在选择工业以太网部件时各种标准所扮演的角色
在如今的美国工业部门,尽可能注重节省成本、讲求精益和丰富价值是关注的焦点。这一焦点从高效生产开始。无论业务模式要求持续生产还是多个启动和整理工艺,对设备和基础架构都存在许多不同的设计和维护要求。这会对新系统的设计、维护系统的系统集成商以及拥有这些系统的专用网络所有者产生影响。
在工业以太网标准迷宫中寻找您的道路
如果您是一位从事工业网络设计和安装的工业自动化控制工程师或技术人员,当面对由大量国际、地区、国家和贸易组织编写的各种标准时,您会立即陷入困惑之中。此白皮书让您从某种历史的角度来了解,是什么导致了标准的普及。
802.11n 无线接入点如何布线
802.11n 是无线局域网领域的新标准。在 2008 年,IEEE 将正式批准 802.11n。企业将把该批准视为采用 802.11n 并进行大量部署的信号。您是否知道 802.11n 提供的更高位速率会使对布线设备的需求显著增加?这个白皮书介绍了相关方案,以及规划布线安装商和企业应采取哪些措施为下一次无线 LAN 浪潮的到来做准备
10 千兆以太网
概述了双绞线布线的性能要求以及测量和认证已安装布线系统性能的方法
保证光纤健康状况
如何选择 OTDR 以测试 LAN 基础设施和排除故障
电缆认证比以往更加重要的六个原因
经济动荡凸显出 IT 部门所使用服务的价值。其中就包括用于部署和维护企业网络基础架构的服务。基础架构包括铜线和光纤布线,它是网络的根基。该白皮书指出了电缆认证能够带来的具体益处,以及它能够给网络所有者带来多大的回报。
虚拟数据中心的连接性
这份由 Broadcom Corporation 和 Fluke Networks 联合撰写的白皮书比较了数据中心连接的新选择,并介绍了有助于确保您的网络为部署虚拟化服务提供坚实基础的测试方法。
低成本光缆测试仪带来的高成本
在该白皮书中,我们揭露了使用“低成本”测试仪时,您可能会遇到的大量高额隐性成本。
对安装的光纤布线作现场测试
这份由 Legrand/Ortronics 和 Fluke Networks 联合撰写的白皮书审视了对已安装光纤布线执行现场测试的技术人员的最佳实践。
NBASE-T 性能和布线指南
如果您要在现有布线网络中部署 802.11ac,您可能正在关注 NBASE-T 领域的发展。NBASE-T 是能提供最高 5 Gbps 的速度以在现有 Cat 5e 或 6 布线网络上支持最快的 802.11ac 接入点的技术。

 

随身指南:

光缆测试最佳实践
这本光纤测试最佳实践袖珍指南由 Fluke Networks 设计,用于就重要的光纤处理最佳实践提供指导

 

工作说明书 (SOW) 文档:

ANSI/TIA-568-C Cat 5e 现场测试规格
将我们的工作声明(SOW)文档视为一般指导准则可以帮助您为测试双绞线铜线布线安装和光纤布线安装而准备 RFQ 或合同规格。
ANSI/TIA-568-C Cat 6 现场测试规格
将我们的工作声明(SOW)文档视为一般指导准则可以帮助您为测试双绞线铜线布线安装和光纤布线安装而准备 RFQ 或合同规格。
ANSI/TIA-568-C Cat 6A 现场测试规格
将我们的工作声明(SOW)文档视为一般指导准则可以帮助您为测试双绞线铜线布线安装和光纤布线安装而准备 RFQ 或合同规格。
光纤 (TIA)现场测试规格
将我们的工作声明(SOW)文档视为一般指导准则可以帮助您为测试双绞线铜线布线安装和光纤布线安装而准备 RFQ 或合同规格。
ISO/IEC 11801 光纤安装测试要求
将我们的工作声明(SOW)文档视为一般指导准则可以帮助您为测试双绞线铜线布线安装和光纤布线安装而准备 RFQ 或合同规格。
住宅布线规范
将我们的工作声明(SOW)文档视为一般指导准则可以帮助您为测试双绞线铜线布线安装和光纤布线安装而准备 RFQ 或合同规格。

 

 
 
 
Powered By OneLink

Network Cabling Architects, Consultants and Designers - Network Cabling Services | Fluke Networks

Designing, installing and maintaining a reliable physical cable plant is essential to the well-being of today's mission-critical LANs. End-user organizations, builders, property owners and contractors hire you as a professional consultant to analyze, design and recommend telecommunications products and services.

Cable Network Testing

Cable Network Testing

Success depends on your ability to stay up-to-date with new standards, performance requirements, the latest technology and industry information.

This page will walk you through the latest trends and technologies available to design and test next-generation cabling systems, as well as relevant national and international telecommunications standards and provide a reference to the most commonly used information.

Technical Specifications

Use our Statement of Work (SOW) documents as general guidelines to help you prepare RFQs or contractual specifications for testing twisted pair copper cabling installations and fiber cabling installations.

DSX CableAnalyzer™ Series - CAT 8 Cable Certifier

Cabling standard ANSI/TIA-568-C.2-1 defines Category 8 Cabling

The TIA TR-42.7 Copper Cabling Subcommittee recently approved specifications for Category 8 cabling (TIA 568 C.2-1), the latest twisted-pair copper system designed to support future IEEE 25GBASE T and 40GBASE T applications currently under development.

Today we are waiting on the update of the ANSI/TIA-1152 standard that will define the field tests and more importantly the accuracy requirements for field testers to be able to do field certification of Category 8 installations.

In practical terms, per the TIA, the highest performing cabling you can install today is Cat 6a.

Learn More Category 8 Approved. Now What?

Cabling For 802.11ac Wireless Access Points

802.11ac, also known as gigabit wifi is an exciting advance in wifi technology that offers the promise to be able to exceed a gigabit of throughput to wireless devices. If we have an 802.11ac wireless access point that has multiple radios, we are looking at the real possibility of the cabling, which may only support 1GBase-T speeds becoming the bottleneck in our network.

For green field wireless installations, you should certainly be using at least Cat 6a cabling which offers the possibility to communicate at speeds up to 10 Gigabits per second. Cat 6a cable also offers the benefit of generally being a larger diameter, 23 AWG vs 24 AWG so that it can support higher levels of PoE.

In exiting installations of wireless access points that are cabled with Cat 5e or Cat 6 components, there is exciting news in the form of nBase-T where installed cabling may support speeds of 2.5 or even 5 Gigabits per second. The ability of existing cabling to support higher speeds will be dependent on cable length and for how long it is bundled with other conductors.

Learn More NBASE-T Alliance Releases Guidelines for Evaluating Your Cable Plant’s Readiness for NBASE-T

Fiber Network Installation and Certification Update

Network cabling certification is the process of measuring network cabling performance parameters and comparing the results against industry or user-defined performance standards. The TIA-1152 standard, “Requirements for Field Test Instruments and Measurements for Balanced Twisted-Pair Cabling” has been separated out from the ANSI/TIA 568-C.2 standard. The design and performance of the cabling is defined in the 568 standard, the 1152 tells us about the performance of the tester.

Basic or Tier 1 fiber certification is required in all fiber optic cabling links. The Tier 1 tests are attenuation (insertion loss), length and polarity. When conducting Tier 1 testing, each fiber link is measured for attenuation and results are documented. This test ensures that the fiber link exhibits less loss than the maximum allowable loss budget for the immediate application

Extended or Tier 2 fiber certification supplements Tier 1 testing with the addition of an Optical Time Domain Reflectometer (OTDR) trace of each fiber link. An OTDR trace is a graphical signature of a fiber's attenuation along its length. You can gain insight into the performance of the link components (cable, connectors and splices) and the quality of the installation by examining non-uniformities in the trace. An OTDR trace does not replace the need for insertion loss measurement, but is used for complementary evaluation of the fiber link. This test certifies that the workmanship and quality of the installation meets the design and warranty specifications for current and future applications.

An OTDR trace helps characterize individual events that are invisible when conducting only loss/length (tier 1) testing. Only with a complete fiber certification, installers have the most complete picture of the fiber installation and network owners have proof of a quality installation. In order for the OTDR trace to be accurate, it should be run in both directions to compensate for any variation in the backscatter coefficient.

Cable Network Solutions

DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™ – Accelerates every step of the copper certification process

  • Versiv™ modular design supports copper certification, fiber loss, OTDR testing and Wi-Fi analysis
  • Unmatched speed for Cat 6A, Class FA and all current standards
  • ProjX™ system manages job requirements and progress from set-up to systems acceptance, making sure all tests are completed correctly
  • Taptive™ user interface simplifies set-up, and eliminates errors
  • Analyze test results and create professional test reports using LinkWare™ management software
  • Graphically displays the source of failures including crosstalk, return loss and shield faults for faster troubleshooting

 

DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™

OptiFiber® Pro OTDR – Built for the Enterprise, OptiFiber Pro is the first OTDR built from the ground up for enterprise fiber testing.

OptiFiber Pro is focused on reducing costs while enhancing productivity and improving network reliability.

  • First OTDR with a smartphone user-interface
  • Industry's shortest event and attenuation dead zones
  • Accelerate fiber certification with the fastest set-up and trace times
  • Improve resource utilization with custom configurations for projects and users
  • Simplify use with "DataCenter OTDR™" mode and EventMap™ view
  • Custom project folders

 

OptiFiber® Pro OTDR

LinkWare Stats™ – A results analysis software included in LinkWare Cable Test Management Software.

  • Now included in LinkWare 9.x
  • Eliminate the chance of overlooking an anomaly with reports that highlight marginal or failed links
  • Demonstrate that an installation meets warranty requirements
  • Help win business with professional and customized summary performance reports
  • Create graphs and tables that show margins by test standard, operator, location and other attributes

 

 

Related Resources & Downloads

Fluke Networks provides many resources to help our customers solve (Architects, Consultants and Designers) challenges. Some require a simple registration. See a complete listing of webcasts, white papers and application notes for other topics.

Application Note:

Encircled Flux – The New Standard in Multimode Testing Accuracy
"Have you ever tested a multimode fiber optic link with light sources from two different equipment vendors? By simply using a different light source you may notice that the loss measurement is different by as much as 50%!"

 

White Papers:

The Role Standards Play in Selecting Industrial Ethernet Components
Today in the US industrial sector, the focus is on being as cost conscious, lean, and value-rich as possible. This focus starts with efficient production. Whether the business model requires sustained production or multiple start-up and finishing processes, the differing design and maintenance requirements on the equipment and infrastructure are many. This affects the designs of new systems, the system integrators that maintain them, and the private network owners who own those systems.
Finding Your Way in the Maze of Industrial Ethernet Standards
If you are an industrial automation control engineer or technician embarking upon the design and installation of an industrial network, you will quickly confront a bewildering array of standards written by a host of international, regional, national and trade organizations. This white paper will give you some historical perspective on what has caused such a proliferation of standards.
How to cable 802.11n Wireless Access Points
802.11n is the new standard in wireless Local Area Networks. In 2008, the IEEE will formally ratify 802.11n. Enterprises will use ratification as their cue to adopt 802.11n and deploy it in volume. Did you know that the higher bit rates delivered by 802.11n will markedly increase the demand on the copper cabling plant? This whitepaper describes the options and the planning cabling installers and enterprises should do to prepare for the next wave of wireless LANs
10-Gigabit Ethernet
An overview of the performance requirements for the twisted-pair cabling and methods to measure and certify the performance of the installed cabling system
Ensuring the Health of your Fiber
How to Choose an OTDR to Test and Troubleshoot LAN Infrastructure
Six Reasons Cable Certification is More Important Than Ever
Economic turmoil is shining a bright light on the value of services used by IT departments. Among them are the services used to deploy and maintain enterprise network infrastructure. Infrastructure includes copper and fiber cabling, and it is the foundation of the network. This paper identifies the specific benefits afforded by cable certification and how much it pays back to the network owner.
Connectivity in the Virtualized Datacenter
This whitepaper written by Broadcom Corporation and Fluke Networks compares the new choices for datacenter connectivity and describes test methods that help to ensure that your network provides a solid base for deploying virtualized services.
The High Cost of Low-Cost Cable Testers
In this paper, we unveil the myriad of high hidden costs you may encounter when using a “low-cost” tester.
Field Testing Installed Optical Fiber Cabling
This joint white paper prepared by Legrand/Ortronics and Fluke Networks reviews best practices for the technician performing field tests on installed optical fiber cabling.

 

Pocket Guide:

Fiber Testing Best Practices
The Fiber Testing Best Practices pocket guide was designed by Fluke Networks to educate about important optical fiber handling best practices

 

Statement of Work (SOW) documents:

ANSI/TIA-568-C Cat 5e Field Test Specifications
Use our Statement of Work (SOW) documents as general guidelines to help you prepare RFQs or contractual specifications for  testing twisted pair copper cabling installations and fiber cabling installations.
ANSI/TIA-568-C Cat 6 Field Test Specifications
Use our Statement of Work (SOW) documents as general guidelines to help you prepare RFQs or contractual specifications for  testing twisted pair copper cabling installations and fiber cabling installations.
ANSI/TIA-568-C Cat 6A Field Test Specifications
Use our Statement of Work (SOW) documents as general guidelines to help you prepare RFQs or contractual specifications for  testing twisted pair copper cabling installations and fiber cabling installations.
Fiber (TIA) Field Test Specification
Use our Statement of Work (SOW) documents as general guidelines to help you prepare RFQs or contractual specifications for  testing twisted pair copper cabling installations and fiber cabling installations.
ISO/IEC 11801 Fiber Installation Test Requirements
Use our Statement of Work (SOW) documents as general guidelines to help you prepare RFQs or contractual specifications for  testing twisted pair copper cabling installations and fiber cabling installations.
Residential Cabling Specification
Use our Statement of Work (SOW) documents as general guidelines to help you prepare RFQs or contractual specifications for  testing twisted pair copper cabling installations and fiber cabling installations.