案例分析:Extreme Packets 使用 Versiv™+ LinkWare™ Live 来满足线缆测试中的速度需求。

Extreme Packets - LinkWare 横幅

产品概览:

客户:

Extreme Packets

行业:

IT 基础设施布线

地点:

得克萨斯州拉伯克

挑战:

Extreme Packets 承揽各种规模布线项目,为大学、企业和商业房地产建设项目提供计算机网络安装服务。自 15 年前创立之日起,公司积累了深厚的专业技术,建立了长期的客户关系。随着公司不断壮大和努力保持竞争优势,Extreme Packets 在以下两个关键方面凸显出竞争优势:能够更快的完成工作,为客户创建管理线缆测试结果的简便方法。

结果:

升级至 Versiv™ DSX-5000 和 LinkWare™ Live 可大幅降低达到系统接受标准所需的时间。Extreme Packets 将单线缆认证时间降低 79%,通过使用 LinkWare Live 工具,公司在测试报告上传之后即可与客户分享,既节省了时间,客户又可以跟踪测试进度。通过使用 Versiv 和 LinkWare Live 工具,Extreme Packets 大大降低了项目的总完成时间,降幅高达 70%。在许多情况下,过去使用旧测试仪通常需要 12 个小时完成的项目,现在仅需要四个小时即可完成。

产品:

DSX-5000LinkWare™ Live

“2013 年购买以来,DSX-5000 + LinkWare Live 云服务已创造了其自身三倍的价值。在工作现场,最关键的是节省时间和人力。使用 Versiv 解决方案后,我们能够以更高的效率来安排和完成工作。”– Dustan Buckley,Extreme Packets 共同所有人

概述

Extreme Packets 总部设在得克萨斯州拉伯克,15 年来一直为企业、大学和公寓楼提供低压电缆安装服务。公司拥有经验丰富的技术人员,公司业务的 90% 来自于公寓楼、石油建筑行业、学生公寓和医院建筑的新建筑项目。Extreme Packets 为了满足各种规模的项目需求(例如在单个项目中从 30 到 1,300 条线缆铺设),不断开拓长期客户关系并通过积极的客户参考来增加业务。

挑战

诸如大学宿舍或医院扩建等大规模的建设项目,可能需要在单一位置铺设成千上万条线缆。因为测试和验证所有线缆非常耗时,高速度和高效率成为确保整体建筑项目进度的关键因素。为了满足客户需求,保持竞争优势,Extreme Packets 努力寻求能够快速完成项目的方法。

除了需要加快测试速度,Extreme Packets 团队需要在测试完成之后避免丢失测试数据,因为这样会造成返工、时间浪费和项目延迟。因为特定设备上的测试结果数据可能被错误标识、损坏、丢失或甚至被盗,所以管理、保存和存储数据的方法非常重要。

解决方案

鉴于 Extreme Packets 专注于注重速度和效率的新施工现场的大规模项目,公司在 Versiv DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer 一上市就立即采用了此工具。该公司团队也将 Versiv 的辅助云平台 LinkWare Live 整合到测试工作流中。

结果

通过将 Versiv DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer 与 LinkWare Live 结合使用,Extreme Packets 团队不仅能够在较紧的期限内更快完成工作,也改善了保存测试结果并将其与客户分享的方法。此工具不仅简化了项目流程,也通过提升客户的便捷性和存储方便性保持了公司的竞争优势。

Extreme Packets 客户也通过方便访问测试结果而获益。“使用带 DSX-5000LinkWare™ Live 的最大优势之一就是测试结果在上传之后即可与客户共享,”自 2002 年便成为 Extreme Packets 共同所有人的 Dustan Buckley 说,“此工具节省了我们的时间,保证了测试结果数据的安全,我们的客户也可以看到其项目的进度。我们最大的客户之一,一所位于得克萨斯州的大学会定期将结果下载到其自有的数据库中,以保持学生宿舍和其他设施中线缆状态的准确记录。”

使用 Versiv DSX-5000 之后,Extreme Packets 报告显示,每条线缆的测试和认证时间减少了 79%。存储用时也大幅缩短,以前需要 12 个小时才能完成的工作现在通常仅需要四个小时,技术人员仅需要一上午或一下午便可完成工作。“自从我们在 2013 购买以来,DSX-5000 + LinkWare Live 云服务已创造了其自身三倍的价值,”Buckley 说。“在工作现场,最关键的是节省时间和人力。使用 Versiv 解决方案之后,我们能够以更高的效率来安排和完成工作。”

数据丢失是时时困扰我们的问题,Extreme Packets 使用 LinkWare Live 将测试数据保存到云端,团队及其客户都可以方便和快速地访问这些结果。不仅可以简化与客户分享测试结果的流程,也避免了出现数据损坏、丢失或标识不正确的风险。该团队也发现 LinkWare Live 非常直观易用,团队成员无需接受强化培训便可生成详细易懂的报告。

“LinkWare Live 云服务对 DSX-5000 而言是非常不错的增值服务。两者结合使用后可以满足我们当前所有需求以及业务增长所需的灵活性,” Buckley 说,“即节省了时间和精力,也增加了我们的回头客数量。我对最终效果非常满意。”

 
 
Powered By OneLink

Case Study: Extreme Packets Uses Versiv™ with LinkWare™ Live to Speed up Cable Testing

Case Study: Extreme Packets Uses Versiv™ with LinkWare™ Live to Meet its Need for Speed in Cable Testing

Extreme Packets - LinkWare Banner

At a Glance:

Customer:

Extreme Packets

Industry:

IT Infrastructure Cabling

Location:

Lubbock, Texas

Challenge:

Extreme Packets completes cabling projects large and small, providing computer network installation services to universities, businesses, and commercial real estate construction. Since its beginning more than 15 years ago, the company has developed deep expertise in cabling, while keeping long-term client relationships. As it has grown and looked to maintain a competitive edge, Extreme Packets saw an opportunity to excel in two key areas: completing jobs more quickly and establishing a simpler way of managing cable test results for its customers.

Result:

Upgrading to the Versiv™ DSX-5000 and LinkWare™ Live has dramatically reduced the time it takes to get to systems acceptance. Extreme Packets has reduced its individual cable certification times by 79%, and with LinkWare Live, the company can share test results with clients as soon as they have been uploaded, saving time and allowing clients to track testing progress. Using Versiv and LinkWare Live, Extreme Packets has significantly reduced overall project completion time by as much as 70%. In many cases, a project that would normally take 12 hours to complete with their old testers now takes as little as four hours to finish.

Product:

LinkWare™ Live with Versiv™ DSX-5000

“Using the DSX-5000 with the LinkWare Live cloud service has paid for itself three times over since we bought it in 2013. On a jobsite, the most valuable thing is saving time and manpower. With the Versiv solution, we have the confidence to schedule and finish jobs more efficiently.” – Dustan Buckley, co-owner of Extreme Packets

Overview

Headquartered in Lubbock, Texas, Extreme Packets has been providing low voltage cable installation to businesses, universities and apartment complexes across Texas for more than 15 years. With an experienced technical crew, 90 percent of the company's business comes from new construction in apartment complexes, the oil construction industry, student housing and hospital buildings. Catering to projects of various sizes, from 30 cable drops up to 1,300 in a single project, Extreme Packets takes pride in its ability to cultivate long-term client relationships and grow its business through positive customer references.

Challenges

Large-scale construction projects, such as college dormitories or hospital extensions, can involve thousands of cable drops at a single location. Because testing and verifying all of the cables can be very time consuming, speed and efficiency are paramount to ensure the overall construction project stays on track. To meet customer needs and stay competitive, Extreme Packets was motivated to find new ways to complete projects quickly.

In addition to needing speedier testing, the Extreme Packets team needed to avoid losing the test data once tests had been completed, which could result in re-work, wasted time, and project delays. Because test result data on a given device can be mislabeled, corrupted, lost, or even stolen, finding ways to organize, save, and store data was a primary concern.

Solution

Given Extreme Packets' focus on large-scale projects at new construction sites where speed and efficiency are of the essence, the company upgraded to a Versiv DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer as soon as it hit the market. The team then integrated Versiv's companion cloud platform, LinkWare Live, into the testing workflow.

Results

Using the Versiv DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer in conjunction with LinkWare Live, the Extreme Packets team has not only finished jobs faster under tighter deadlines, they have improved how they save and share their test results with their clients. While this has simplified projects, it has also allowed the company to maintain a competitive advantage by passing on convenience and savings to its clients.

Extreme Packets customers also find the accessibility of the test results to be beneficial. "One of the biggest advantages of using LinkWare Live with our DSX-5000 is that test results can be shared with our clients as soon as they have been uploaded," said Dustan Buckley, co-owner of Extreme Packets since 2002. "This saves us time and ensures that test results data remain secure, while allowing our clients to see how their projects are progressing. One of our biggest clients, a large university in Texas, regularly downloads the results into its own database to keep accurate records of cable status for its student dorms and other facilities."

Using the Versiv DSX-5000, Extreme Packets reports that testing and certification times per cable have dropped as much as 79%. The seconds saved have added up quickly. A job that would have previously taken 12 hours now typically takes just four hours, allowing technicians to finish a job in just a morning or afternoon. "Using the DSX-5000 with the LinkWare Live cloud service has paid for itself three times over since we bought it in 2013," continued Buckley. "On a jobsite, the most valuable thing is saving time and manpower. With the Versiv solution we have the confidence to schedule and finish jobs more efficiently."

And with data loss as an always-present concern, Extreme Packets is using LinkWare Live to save test data to the cloud, providing quick and easy access to test results to both the team and their clients. Not only does this simplify sharing the test results with clients, it also eliminates the danger having the data corrupted, lost or improperly labeled. The team also found LinkWare Live to be intuitive and straightforward – allowing the team to produce detailed, yet easy to understand, reports without the need for extensive training.

"The LinkWare Live cloud service is a great add-on to our DSX-5000. Together they have all the features we currently need, and the flexibility to keep up with our business as it grows," commented Buckley. "We save time and effort, which helps keep our customers coming back for more. I couldn’t be happier with the results."