Sonde d’inspection de la fibre optique FiberInspector Mini - microscope vidéo FiberInspector mini | Fluke Networks

FiberInspector™ Mini - Sonde d'inspection de fibre optique

Ce microscope vidéo pratique permet d'inspecter les extrémités dans les ports et sur les cordons de raccordement.
  • La sonde avec un facteur d'agrandissement de 200x permet d'inspecter les extrémités des connecteurs fibres optiques mono- et multimodes dans les ports et les cordons de raccordement.
  • Affichage miniature sur un écran 1,8 pouces, d'une netteté exceptionnelle.
  • Activation par déclencheur pour une durée de vie de la batterie étendue
  • Différents embouts de sonde pour l'inspection de différents types de connecteurs
Voir la démonstration du produit
Parler à un expert Où acheter
 

Présentation

Utilisez le FiberInspector™ Mini pour examiner les raccordements fibre optique installés ou garantir que les raccordements sont propres. Évitez la principale cause de défaillance des liaisons fibre optique : des extrémités sales. Les impuretés, la poussière et d’autres contaminants sont les ennemis déclarés des transmissions à haut débit sur fibre optique. Les applications réseau actuelles sont plus gourmandes en bande passante, les budgets consacrés au traitement des pertes étant plus serrés que jamais. Il est dès lors essentiel que toutes les connexions optiques soient propres et exemptes d'agents contaminants afin d'assurer le fonctionnement optimal des applications.

Le microscope vidéo FiberInspector Mini de Fluke Networks vous donne la solution en main pour inspecter les extrémités contaminées. Cet outil portatif fonctionne dix fois plus vite que les instruments de mesure traditionnels. Insérez la sonde vidéo et inspectez chaque connecteur de fibre optique installé via des adaptateurs, sans toucher au panneau de brassage. L'utilisation d'un microscope vidéo protège également vos yeux du laser.

Sa taille miniature en fait un appareil très pratique que vous pourrez emmener partout. L'écran 1,8 pouces affiche des images d'une netteté exceptionnelle. Augmentez la durée de vie de la batterie en mode déclencheur, lorsque l'appareil affiche uniquement des images lorsque vous poussez sur les côtés de l'écran. A l'aide d'une série d'embouts de sonde disponibles en standard ou comme accessoires, vous pouvez inspecter les extrémités même en cas d'utilisation d'un grand nombre de types de connecteurs, notamment les connecteurs LC.

 

Fonctionnalités

Réparation des dommages

Lorsque vous identifiez un dommage à l'inspection d'une extrémité, vous devez trouver une solution. Certains dommages peuvent être suffisamment mineurs pour être ignorés tandis que d'autres problèmes requièrent un nouveau raccordement complet.

Les extrémités sont ébréchées ?

Solution : Inspectez les ébréchures pour déterminer si elles sont acceptables ; en règle générale, jusqu'à 5 % de l'extérieur de la gaine de la fibre peut être ébréché, conséquence classique d'un polissage. La présence d’écailles sur le noyau de la fibre n’est pas acceptable. Si le nombre d’écailles dépasse les limites acceptables, la fibre optique doit être munie d’une nouvelle terminaison.

Les extrémités de la fibre optique sont rayées et présentent des pertes d'époxyde ?

Solution : Si l'extrémité est rayée ou présente des débris de polissage ou des pertes d'époxyde, repolissez-la avec un papier légèrement abrasif jusqu'à ce que l'inspection visuelle ne montre plus de rayures ni de débris.

Les extrémités sont fissurées ou endommagées ?

Solution : Raccordez de nouveau la fibre optique. Les fissures peuvent s'étendre et rendre l'extrémité inutilisable.

Elimination de la contamination

Une fois que la contamination a été identifiée à l'aide d'un microscope fibre optique, il est essentiel de l'éliminer totalement afin d'éviter davantage de problèmes. Il convient d'utiliser la méthode de nettoyage appropriée, sous peine d'inefficacité mais aussi de dommages potentiels.

Un nettoyage efficace des extrémités des fibres optiques implique deux composants : un solvant spécifique et des tampons ou écouvillons. Le solvant pour fibres optiques permet de dissoudre certains contaminants et de lubrifier les saletés afin qu'elles ne rayent pas l'extrémité lorsqu'elles sont enlevées. N'utilisez pas d'alcool isopropylique (IPA). Ce produit chimique peut laisser un résidu en séchant. Les kits proposés par Fluke Networks contiennent tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour nettoyer les extrémités des connecteurs et des ports internes.

Après le nettoyage, inspectez de nouveau l’extrémité avant son insertion afin de garantir que tous les contaminants ont été enlevés. Si nécessaire, répétez la procédure de nettoyage afin d’enlever tout résidu restant après le premier nettoyage.

Réduction des temps d'indisponibilité

Les microscopes fibre optique de Fluke Networks vous permettront d'éviter les problèmes les plus courants rencontrés sur les réseaux fibre optique. Une étude commandée par Fluke Networks a révélé que des extrémités sales sont la première cause de panne d’un réseau fibre optique. Par ailleurs, on estime à 85 % le taux de défaillances dues à une contamination des extrémités. Voilà pourquoi il est impératif d'inspecter et de nettoyer si nécessaire les extrémités lors de chaque raccordement.

Il est tout aussi important d'inspecter et de nettoyer les deux côtés d'une connexion car la contamination peut passer sur une autre extrémité à l'insertion. En outre, n'attendez pas qu'un problème survienne pour effectuer un nettoyage. La saleté entre deux extrémités peut entraîner des dommages tels que des fissures, des rayures ou des piqûres qui nécessitent un nouveau raccordement et pour lesquelles un nettoyage n'est pas suffisant.

 

Modèles et accessoires

 
Modèles
Nom/Référence du modèle Description
FT500
Microscope vidéo FiberInspector Mini : comprend une sonde et un écran, un adaptateur secteur/chargeur de batterie, des embouts d’adaptateur pour la sonde (ST, SC et embout universel de raccordement 2,5 mm) et une mallette de transport souple. (Disponible aux États-Unis uniquement)
Programme d'assistance Gold Support pour FT500 :
GLD-FTINSPECTORUn an de couverture par le programme d'assistance Gold pour FiberInspector et pour les kits : Modèles - FT500, FT525, FT600
GLD3-FTINSPECTOR3 ans de couverture de programme d'assistance Gold pour FiberInspector et pour les kits : Modèles - FT500, FT525, FT600
FT525
FiberInspector Mini et Kit de nettoyage Voir la photo (Disponible aux États-Unis uniquement)
Programme d'assistance Gold Support pour FT525 :
GLD-FTINSPECTORUn an de couverture par le programme d'assistance Gold pour FiberInspector et pour les kits : Modèles - FT500, FT525, FT600
GLD3-FTINSPECTOR3 ans de couverture de programme d'assistance Gold pour FiberInspector et pour les kits : Modèles - FT500, FT525, FT600
 
Accessoires
Nom/Référence du modèle Description
FT525-Case
Étui de transport souple pour le FT525
NF390
Adaptateur Bulkhead APC (SC)
NFM110
Jeux d'embouts pour FiberInspector Mini (embouts LC, FC et universel 1,25 mm)
NFM115
Jeu complet d'embouts d'adaptateur pour FiberInspector Mini (SC, ST, embout universel de jarretière LC, FC, et 2,5 mm)
NFM120
Batterie rechargeable pour FiberInspector Mini (NiMH)
 

Caractéristiques

Caractéristiques générales

Plage de températures Fonctionnement : 0 °C à 40 °C Stockage : -10 °C +60 °C
Plage d’humidité Fonctionnement : 0 % à 45 % HR, hors-condensation Stockage : 0 % à 95 % HR sans condensation
Poids 230 g (8,1 onces) (sonde et afficheur)

Caractéristiques techniques de la sonde

Agrandissementx200
Type d’appareil photo 0,33 po (8,38 millimètre) la sonde de CMOS
Source lumineuse LED, >100 000 de durée de vie
Technique d’éclairage Coaxiale
Dimensions 5,5 po x 1,8 po x 1,7 po (140 mm x 46 mm x 44 mm)(la longueur dépend de l’embout d’adaptateur)

Caractéristiques d’affichage

Type d'affichage 1,8 dans (46 cm) l'affichage à cristaux liquides de TFT
Entrée vidéo NTSC
Source d’alimentation Batterie NiMH rechargeable ou alimentation secteur
Adaptateur/chargeur ca Charge six cellules NiMH ?Entrée : 100-240 VCA, 0,5 A, 47 hertz 63 à l'hertz produit : 9 V C.C, 0,4 A
Durée de vie de la batterie 2 heures d'utilisation continue
Dimensions 3,9 dans x 2,8 dans x 1,7 dans (100 millimètre x 72 millimètre x 43 millimètre, avec l'adaptateur TPAK)

 

 

Documentation

 

Brochures

Titre / Description Télécharger  
Fiber Testing Best Practices - Pocket Guide
Télécharger le PDF
6,65 Mo
icône de déverrouillage
 

Assistance produit Gold

L'assistance Gold pour votre FiberInspector™ Mini vous permet de tirer le meilleur parti de votre achat tout en assurant un retour sur investissement plus élevé. 3 ans d’assistance Gold pour DSX 5000 CableAnalyzerVous minimiserez les temps d'arrêt, bénéficierez d'une résolution de problèmes plus rapide et aurez un accès total à toutes les ressources de soutien.

Que recevez-vous avec le programme d'assistance Gold pour FiberInspector™ Mini ?

Réparation et prêt d'équipement : si votre dispositif FiberInspector™ Mini tombe en panne, nous vous prêterons une unité par livraison expresse sous 24 heures afin que vous puissiez continuer vos activités. Nous réparerons votre FiberInspector™ Mini, remplacerons gratuitement les accessoires défectueux ou défaillants en toute priorité, et vous les renverrons à nos frais.

Accéder à l'assistance technique en direct 24h/24 et 7j/7 : étendre l'expertise de votre personnel. L'assistance Gold inclut l'accès direct et immédiat par téléphone à notre centre d'assistance technique (TAC) de première classe, dont l'accès direct est réservé aux membres Gold. Nos centres de Seattle (États-Unis) et d'Eindhoven (Pays-Bas) disposent d'un personnel hautement qualifié composé d'experts techniques disponibles à tout moment, notamment la nuit et le week-end, lorsque la plupart des modifications réseau sont mises en œuvre, pour répondre aux questions complexes de dépannage et ainsi vous aider à tirer le meilleur parti de votre FiberInspector™ Mini et à comprendre les résultats affichés.

Garantie de rachat à vie Gold : Achetez dès maintenant les outils dont vous avez besoin tout en sachant que Fluke Networks les rachètera au moment de les renouveler. Récupérer 100 % d'argent comptant dans les 30 jours, 60 % dans un délai de 1 an, et 15 % après une année de vie de votre appareil de contrôle couvert par la garantie Gold. (Vous pouvez consulter les conditions générales d’application pour ce programme à l’adresse www.flukenetworks.com/GoldBuyBack.) (Actuellement non disponible en Asie)

Remplacement d'accessoires : quelques accessoires sont essentiels au bon fonctionnement de votre FiberInspector™ Mini. La garantie standard sur les accessoires est de 90 jours, mais les pièces et accessoires expédiés avec votre appareil de vérification seront remplacés gratuitement par l'assistance Gold une fois déterminés défectueux par notre centre d'assistance technique.

Accès illimité à notre base de connaissances : vous aurez accès à une mine d'informations utiles que nous avons accumulées tout au long des années d'assistance à la clientèle. Vous disposerez également d'articles spécialisés rédigés par nos experts.

Promotions réservées aux membres : votre adhésion vous donne en effet accès à des promotions et programmes exclusifs. A la clé, des réductions, des promotions sur l'équipement remis à neuf et d'autres avantages exceptionnels.

Assurez-vous d'exploiter de façon optimale FiberInspector™ Mini avec les services d'assistance Gold.

 

 

 
 
Powered By OneLink

FiberInspector™ Mini - Fiber Inspection Scope | Fluke Networks

FiberInspector™ Mini Fiber Inspection Scope

Convenient video microscope enables end-face inspection inside ports and on patch cords.
  • 200x magnification probe enables inspection of both multimode and singlemode end-faces inside ports and on patch cords
  • Miniature display boasts an exceptionally sharp 1.8” screen
  • Grip trigger activation extends battery life
  • Various probe adapter tips allow for inspection through many different connector port types
View Product Demo
Talk to an Expert Where to Buy
 
 

Overview

Use FiberInspector™ Mini fiber inspection scope to examine installed fiber terminations or ensure terminations are smooth and clean. Avoid the #1 cause of fiber link failure: dirty end-faces. Dirt, dust and other contaminants are the enemy of high-speed data transmission over optical fiber. Today's network applications require more bandwidth, making loss budgets tighter than ever. It is critical that all optical connections are clean and free of contaminants to ensure application success.

The Fluke Networks FiberInspector Mini Video Microscope puts the solution to contaminated end-faces in the palm of your hand. This portable video microscope works ten times faster than traditional scopes. Simply insert the probe and inspect installed fiber connectors through the bulkhead adapters without accessing the backside of the patch panels. Using a video microscope also completely ensures that no harmful laser light ever reaches your eyes.

Its miniature size makes the FiberInspector Mini fiber inspection scope extremely portable and convenient. The device displays exceptionally sharp images on its 1.8” screen. Extend battery life in the grip trigger mode, when the device only shows images when squeezing the sides of the display. With a range of standard and accessory probe tips, end-faces can be inspected when using many different connector types, including LC connectors.

 

Features

Resolve Damage

When damage is observed upon inspecting an end-face, it must be determined what needs to be done, if anything. Some damage may be minor enough to ignore while other problems require complete re-termination.

Chipped end-faces?

Solution: Visually determine if chips are within acceptable limits, up to 5% of the outside edge of the fiber cladding generally may be chipped, as this is a common result of the polishing process. Any chips on the fiber core are not acceptable. If chips are beyond acceptable limits, the fiber should be re-terminated.

Scratched and epoxy bleed fiber end-face?

Solution: If the end-face is scratched, has polishing debris or has excess epoxy bleed, then repolish it with fine lapping paper until visual inspection shows scratches and debris gone.

Cracked or shattered fiber end-face?

Solution: If the end-face is cracked or shattered, then re-terminate the fiber. Cracks can spread, making the end-face unacceptable.

Resolve Contamination

Once contamination has been discovered using a fiber microscope, it is crucial that it be properly removed to avoid creating more problems. Proper cleaning products and procedures are a requirement as improper processes are not only ineffective, but also potentially damaging.

Effective fiber optic end-face cleaning involves two key components: specialized solvent and wipes or swabs. Fiber optic solvent is required to dissolve certain contaminants and to act as a lubricant so that debris does not scratch the end-face as it is removed. Do not use isopropyl alcohol (IPA) as this chemical can leave a residue as it dries. Kits offered by Fluke Networks contain everything needed for precision cleaning of end-faces on connectors and inside ports.

After cleaning, always inspect the end-face again before insertion to guarantee all contaminants were removed. If necessary, repeat your cleaning steps to remove any lingering soils not removed by the first cycle.

Prevent Downtime

Fluke Networks’ fiber microscopes will allow you to avoid the most common problem with fiber networks. In a survey commissioned by Fluke Networks, dirty end-faces were found to be the #1 cause of fiber link failure. It is estimated that 85% of fiber failures are due to end-face contamination. So it is imperative to inspect and, if necessary, clean end-faces every time they are mated.

It is equally important to inspect and clean both sides of any connection as contamination can migrate from one end-face to another upon insertion. In addition, do not wait until you experience a problem to first clean. Dirt or debris crushed between two end-faces in a mating can cause permanent damage such as cracks, scratches or pits that require re-termination, not just cleaning.

 

Models & Accessories

 
Models
Model Number/Name Description
FT500
FiberInspector Mini Video Microscope - Includes fiber probe and display, AC adapter/battery charger, probe adapter tips (ST, SC and universal 2.5mm patch cord tip) and soft carrying case).
FT500 Gold Support:
GLD-FTINSPECTOR1-Year Gold Support coverage for the FiberInspector and kits: Models - FT500, FT525, FT600
GLD3-FTINSPECTOR3 years of Gold Support coverage for the FiberInspector and kits: Models - FT500, FT525, FT600
FT500-INT
FiberInspector Mini Video Microscope - Includes fiber probe and display, EU style AC adapter/battery charger, probe adapter tips (ST, SC, and universal 2.5 mm patch cord tip) and soft carrying case.
FT500-INT Gold Support:
GLD-FTINSPECTOR1-Year Gold Support coverage for the FiberInspector and kits: Models - FT500, FT525, FT600
GLD3-FTINSPECTOR3 years of Gold Support coverage for the FiberInspector and kits: Models - FT500, FT525, FT600
FT500-UK
FiberInspector Mini Video Microscope - Includes fiber probe and display, UK style AC adapter/battery charger, probe adapter tips (ST, SC, and universal 2.5 mm patch cord tip) and soft carrying case.
FT500-UK Gold Support:
GLD-FTINSPECTOR1-Year Gold Support coverage for the FiberInspector and kits: Models - FT500, FT525, FT600
GLD3-FTINSPECTOR3 years of Gold Support coverage for the FiberInspector and kits: Models - FT500, FT525, FT600
FT525
FiberInspector Mini and Cleaning Kit See Photo
FT525 Gold Support:
GLD-FTINSPECTOR1-Year Gold Support coverage for the FiberInspector and kits: Models - FT500, FT525, FT600
GLD3-FTINSPECTOR3 years of Gold Support coverage for the FiberInspector and kits: Models - FT500, FT525, FT600
 
Accessories
Model Number/Name Description
FT525-Case
FiberInspector Mini and Cleaning Kit Case Only - Soft carrying case for the FT525
NF390
Bulkhead APC Adapter (SC)
NFM110
Accessory Tip Set for FiberInspector Mini (LC, FC and 1.25mm Universal)
NFM115
Complete Accessory Tip Set for FiberInspector Mini (Replacement SC, ST, and 2.5 Universal tips along with additional LC, FC, and 1.25mm Universal)
NFM120
Rechargeable battery for FiberInspector Mini (NiMH)
 

Specifications

General Specifications

Temperature range Operating: 0 °C to 40 °C Storage: -10 °C to +60 °C
Humidity range Operating: 0 % to 45 % RH non-condensing Storage: 0 % to 95 % RH non-condensing
Weight 8.1 oz (230 g) (probe and display)
Certifications CE

Probe Specifications

Magnification200X
Camera type 0.33 in (8.38 mm) CMOS sensor
Light source LED, >100,000 hr life
Lighting technique Coaxial
Dimensions 5.5 in x 1.8 in x 1.7 in (140 mm x 46 mm x 44 mm) (length depends on adapter tip)

Display Specifications

Display type 1.8 in (46 cm) TFT LCD
Video input NTSC
Power source Rechargeable NiMH battery or ac power
AC adapter/ charger Charges six NiMH cells Input: 100-240 Vac, 0.5 A, 47 Hz to 63 Hz Output: 9 V dc, 0.4 A
Battery life 2 hours continuous use
Dimensions 3.9 in x 2.8 in x 1.7 in (100 mm x 72 mm x 43 mm, with TPAK adapter)

 

 

Documents

 

Brochures

Title/Description Download  
Fiber Troubleshooting Quick-Reference Guide
Test and Troubleshooting Guide for Optical Fiber Cabling and DataCommunications
Download PDF
2.59 MB
Optical Fiber Test and Troubleshooting Solutions
A look at Fluke Networks´ portfolio of fiber solutions. Discover which fiber test tools you need in your tool kit to best tackle any job.
Download PDF
2.2 MB
 

Catalogs

Title/Description Download  
Fluke Networks´ Solution Catalog NEW
68 page guide to selection and ordering Fluke Networks´ Solutions and Products
Download PDF
7.32 MB
 

Application Notes

Title/Description Download  
Application Note: How to Choose the Right Power Meter Light Source
Top 4 Questions to Ask a Power Meter Light Source Vendor
Download PDF
519.47 KB
Fiber Testing Best Practices - Pocket Guide
Download PDF
1.84 MB
 

White Papers

Title/Description Download  
Best Practices for Fiber Optic Installation Start with Inspection & Cleaning
This white paper will help you understand what to look for and when, how to inspect and clean and best practices for installation.
Download PDF
368.97 KB
Fiber Test Best Practices: Inspect and Clean
Fiber Test Best Practices: Inspection and Cleaning
Download PDF
187.09 KB
 

Gold Product Support

Gold Support for your FiberInspector™ Mini allows you to make the most of your purchase while ensuring a higher return on your investment. You will minimize your downtime, receive faster trouble resolution and have total access to all support resources.

What do you get with Gold Support for your FiberInspector™ Mini?

Repairs and loaner equipment - If your FiberInspector™ Mini should fail, we'll deliver a loaner unit via next business day delivery to keep you up and running. We'll repair your FiberInspector™ Mini and replace defective or faulty accessories at no charge, with first on bench" priority, and return it to you - all shipping paid by Fluke Networks.

Access to live 24 x 7 technical support - Extend the expertise of your staff. Gold Support includes direct, immediate telephone access to our world-class Technical Assistance Center (TAC), direct access only available to Gold Members. Our centers in Seattle, WA and Eindhoven, NL employ a full staff of highly trained technical experts that are on call, including weekends and through the night when most network changes are implemented, to answer complex troubleshooting questions helping you get the most out of your FiberInspector™ Mini and understand the results you are seeing.

Gold Lifetime BuyBack Guarantee - Buy the tools you need now knowing that Fluke Networks will buy it back when it’s time for a new one.  Get 100% cash back within 30 days, 60% within 1 year, and 15% after a year for the life of your tester covered by Gold. (Full terms and conditions can be found at www.flukenetworks.com/GoldBuyBack.) (Currently not available within Asia)

Accessory Replacement - Some accessories are essential to your FiberInspector™ Mini. The normal warranty on accessories is 90 days, but parts and accessories that shipped with your tester will be replaced free of charge with Gold Support once qualified as defective by our technical assistance center.

Unlimited access to our Knowledge Base - You'll have an open door to valuable proprietary information we've gathered from helping customers over the years. It also includes helpful technical articles written by our experts.

Member Only promotions - Your membership qualifies you for members’ only promotions and programs. This includes product discounts, access to reconditioned equipment at special prices and other incredible values.

Ensure that you are getting the most out of your FiberInspector™ Mini with Gold Support Services.