MicroScanner² Cable Verifier

下一代 MicroScanner 可检验音频/数据/视频电缆,并具有一个创新的用户界面。

 

  • 创新的界面 – 在单个屏幕上以图形的形式显示布线图、长度、电缆 ID 和离故障点的距离。
  • 多介质支持 – 无需适配器即可测试所有常见介质类型,包括 RJ11 、RJ45 和同轴介质
  • IntelliTone 音频技术 – 采用 IntelliTone 数字和模拟音频发生器,精确跟踪任何电缆和线对
  • VDV 服务侦测 – 检验当今的介质服务,包括10/100/1000 Ethernet、POTS 和 PoE
  • 坚固的外壳 – 内置橡胶皮套,抓握舒适,持久耐用,适合用于最高难度的作业
  • 超大显示器 – 超大背光 LCD 使测试结果不管在晴朗的阳光下还是阴暗的屋子里都清晰可见

 

查看产品演示
与专家交流 购买渠道
 

概述

Streamline verification testing
The MicroScanner2 Cable Verifier presents a revolutionary change in voice, data, and video cable testing. It starts by taking results from what was four different test modes and displaying them all at once – graphical wiremap, pair lengths, distance to fault, cable ID, and far end device.  What’s more, its integrated RJ11, RJ45, and coax cable test ports support virtually any type of low-voltage cable testing with no need for awkward adapters.  The end result is reduced test time and technician error.  That makes high-quality installations more efficient than ever. 

Rule out service problems fast
Today’s communications technicians have a lot more problems to deal with than just the cabling. They have to rule out a whole host of potential cable and service issues before determining the cause of a connection problem. Is there telephone voltage?  What’s the polarity?  Is there an Ethernet switch at the far end?  Is PoE available?  MicroScanner2 acknowledges this, giving technicians high power vision to verify today’s most common voice, data, and video services.   That means faster, more comprehensive troubleshooting.

"I work in many of the Shopping Malls in the Pacific Northwest. Never have I found a more cut and spliced together network environment than a Mall. The MicroScanner² Cable Verifier shows me the pair that has been cut and gives me the distance to that cut so I can go repare that copper line. Saves me hours every time I use it. It is part of any standard field kit I have."
Jacob L.
CIO/CTO/VP of IT
Computer Stores NW
Portland, OR US

简化检验测试
MicroScanner2 电缆检测仪创新地改进了音频、数据和视频电缆测试。它首先从四种测试模式中获取结果,并能在同一个屏幕上显示以下所有内容 — 图形化布线图、线对长度、到故障点的距离、电缆 ID 以及远端设备。 而且,它的集成 RJ11、RJ45 和同轴电缆测试端口几乎支持任何类型的低压电缆测试,而不需要笨拙的适配器。 最终结果就是减少了测试时间和技术错误, 从而可以实现比以前更加有效的高质量安装。

快速排除服务问题
今天的通信技术人员有很多问题需要处理,而不仅仅是电缆问题。在确定连接问题的原因之前,必须先排除可能存在的电缆和服务等问题。是否有电话电压? 极性是什么? 远端有以太网交换机吗? PoE 是否可用? MicroScanner2 可以确认这些问题,为技术人员提供了一个强大的视角,让他们可以检测出目前最常见的音频、数据和视频服务问题。 这意味着更快、更全面的故障排除。

 

特性

创新的界面

以前的电缆检验测试仪要求用户必须在四种不同操作模式之间切换才能看到所有测试结果。这不仅降低了测试过程的速度,而且导致了较高的用户错误率。MicroScanner2 通过在同一个屏幕上显示布线图、线对长度、到故障点的距离、电缆 ID 以及远端设备等主要测试结果,很好地解决了这一问题。而且,它有一个超大的背光 LCD 屏幕,能够图形化显示布线图结果,从而给用户带来了前所未有的舒适性和清晰度。

MicroScanner 创新接口

多介质支持

是否对用于测试各种音频、数据和视频介质类型的各种适配器的丢失或损坏感到烦恼? MicroScanner2 内置 RJ11、RJ45 和同轴电缆支持,从而淘汰了这些笨拙的适配器。主设备和远端识别器都可以立即用于测试电话插座、以太网插座和 CATV 出口。这是 MicroScanner2 简化电缆检验的又一途径。

利用 MicroScanner 线缆测试仪测试跳接线

IntelliTone 音频技术

MicroScanner2 具有内置的 IntelliTone 数字和模拟音频技术,不管工作环境如何,它都可以精确地定位几乎任何电缆或线对。利用数字模式来定位线束或交换机、配线板或墙壁插座中的高级数据电缆 (Cat 5e/6/6a)。数据模式非常适合用于高数据、RF 或电磁干扰的环境。配合 IntelliTone 200 Pro 探头一起使用时,它还可以从测试仪端或探头端检验电缆布线图。

对于音频级电缆(Cat 3 及以下级别)以及同轴电缆、安全/报警电缆和喇叭线,可以使用模拟模式。这些电缆针对较低频率传输进行了优化。因此,使用低频音频更容易将其定位。MicroScanner2 的智能模拟音频技术在每次被测线对一起短路时都改变音乐,从而消除了安装期间线对定位的盲目性。这样,技术人员就可以在将线对插入插座前或在诊断音频传输问题时对它们进行准确判别。


利用 MicroScanner 测试网络布线 IntelliTone Pro 探头调谐线缆,带 MicroScanner

VDV 服务检测

音频、数据和视频技术人员有很多问题需要处理,而不仅仅是电缆问题。在确定连接问题的原因之前,必须先排除可能存在的电缆和服务等问题。MicroScanner2 可以确认这些问题,为技术人员提供了一个强大的视角,让他们可以检测出最常见的服务问题。 检测 POTS 电压是否存在,并检验极性。检验供电的 10/100/1000 以太网交换机是否位于远端。或者,确认 PoE 电压和线对是否正确。

VDV 服务检测,带 MicroScanner

坚固的外壳

您的工具需要经得起考验,才能不被轻易损坏。MicroScanner2 拥有一个坚固的橡胶皮套,可以承受最恶劣的工作环境。您可以把它扔进工具箱,完全没问题。而且,它现在还标配一个树脂便携包,可以增强保护,增加方便性。

 

型号和配件

 
型号
型号/名称 说明
MS2-100
MicroScanner2 Cable Verifier包括 MicroScanner2 电缆检测仪和主接线图适配器、多语言快速入门指南、电池,以及 Fluke Networks 便携包 参见照片

 
套件
型号/名称 说明
MS2-TTK
MicroScanner2 终端检测套件包括:MicroScanner2 Cable Verifier、IS60 Pro 工具套件、IntelliToneTM 200 端头、RJ11 和 RJ 45 跳线、系索、快速入门指南,以及 9 伏电池,均放置于豪华型 Fluke Networks 便携包中。请参见图片

MS2-KIT
MicroScanner2 专业套件包括:MicroScanner2 Cable Verifier、主接线图适配器、远程识别器 #2-7、IntelliTone Pro 200 端头、屏蔽式双绞线 RJ45 跳线、RJ11 跳线、与 8 个鳄鱼夹导线适配器配套的线夹组 RJ45、F 同轴电缆按入式跳线、附件软包、(2) AA 碱性电池、(1) 9V 碱性电池、MicroScanner2 快速入门指南、IntelliTone Pro 快速入门指南,都装在豪华型 Fluke Networks 便携包中见照片
MS2-FTK

铜和光纤基础技术人员工具包 - 包括 MicroScanner (MS2-100) 和 SimpliFiber Pro (FTK1000) 光纤测试工具包。请参见照片

 
配件
型号/名称 说明
MICRO-DIT
MicroScanner 工具包便携包
MS2-WM
MicroScanner2 主接线图适配器
CIQ-RJA
RJ45/11 模块化适配器
CIQ-COAX
CableIQ 同轴适配器套件包含 F 型连接器、 BNC 和 RCA 连接器
CLIP-SET
线夹组,包括 RJ45 到 8- 夹头测试线
MT-8200-63A
IntelliTone 200 探头包括:IntelliTone 200 探针、RJ11 和 RJ 45 跳线、系索、快速使用指南以及 9 伏电池
MS2-CPK
MicroScanner2 专业套件便携包
MS2-IDK27
MicroScanner2 远程识别器套件 #2-7
 

规格

规格  

测试接头

双绞线:UTP、FTP 和 SSTP 8 针模块插座可以接受 8 针模块 (RJ45) 和 4 针模块 (RJ11) 插头;同轴电缆:F 连接的 75 Ω、50 Ω、93 Ω 电缆

电缆测试

长度(460 米或 1500 英尺,分辨率 0.3 米或 1 英尺)、符合 TIA-568A/B 标准的布线图、远程 ID 定位仪;在同一个屏幕上显示多项结果

音频发生器

IntelliTone 数字音频:[500 KHz]; 模拟音频:[400Hz, 1KHz]

PoE 检测

请求并检测 802.3af 的兼容 PoE(以太网供电)设备

以太网端口测试

802.3 以太网端口的播发速度 (10/100/1000)

电源

电池类型:2 AA (NEDA 15A, IEC LR6) 碱性电池
电池寿命:正常使用情况下 20 个小时
其它兼容电池类型:2 节 AA 相机锂电池、NIMH、NICAD

体积

3 英寸 x 6.4 英寸 x 1.4 英寸 (7.6 cm x 16.3 cm x 3.6 cm)

重量

0.8 磅(363 克)

显示屏

单色背光液晶显示器 (LCD)

校验

用于双绞线和同轴电缆的用户可配置的 NVP;使用已知长度的电缆确定实际 NVP

操作温度

32 °F 到 113 °F(0 oC 到 45 oC)

贮存温度

-4 °F 到 +140 °F(-20 oC 到 +60 oC)

工作湿度

90 %(50 °F 到 95 °F;10 oC 到 35 oC)

(无冷凝时的相对湿度)

75 %(95 °F 到 113 °F;35 oC 到 45 oC)

震动 符合 MIL-PRF-28800F 的 2 类随机震动要求;带或不带布线图适配器的 1 米跌落测试
安全 EN 61010-1 2nd Edition
海拔 4000 米;贮存时:12000 米
EMC EN 61326-1
机构认证 N10140 C-Tick EMC 标准;FCC 15 部分 A 类;CE 欧盟标准污染 2 度
保修 一年

 

演示

标题/描述 演示  
MicroScanner2 在线演示
观看演示 解锁图标
 
 
Powered By OneLink

MicroScanner² Cable Verifier - Cable Tracer | Fluke Networks

MicroScanner² Cable Verifier

Next-generation MicroScanner verifies voice/data/video cable and services with a revolutionary user interface.

 

  • Revolutionary Interface – graphical wiremap, length, cable ID, and distance to fault displayed on one screen
  • Multimedia Support – tests all common media types including RJ11, RJ45, Coax, with no need for adapters
  • IntelliTone Toning – trace virtually any cable or wire pair with IntelliTone digital and analog toning
  • VDV Service Detection – verifies today’s media services, including 10/100/1000 Ethernet, POTS, and PoE
  • Rugged Housing – integrated rubber holster enhances grip and makes it durable enough for the toughest jobs
  • Oversized Display – large, backlit LCD makes results crystal clear whether in bright sunshine or in a dark closet

 

View Product Demo
Talk to an Expert Where to Buy
 
 

Overview

Streamline verification testing
The MicroScanner2 Cable Verifier presents a revolutionary change in voice, data, and video cable testing. It starts by taking results from what was four different test modes and displaying them all at once – graphical wiremap, pair lengths, distance to fault, cable ID, and far end device.  What’s more, its integrated RJ11, RJ45, and coax cable test ports support virtually any type of low-voltage cable testing with no need for awkward adapters.  The end result is reduced test time and technician error.  That makes high-quality installations more efficient than ever. 

Rule out service problems fast
Today’s communications technicians have a lot more problems to deal with than just the cabling.  They have to rule out a whole host of potential cable and service issues before determining the cause of a connection problem.  Is there telephone voltage?  What’s the polarity?  Is there an Ethernet switch at the far end?  Is PoE available?  MicroScanner2 acknowledges this, giving technicians high power vision to verify today’s most common voice, data, and video services.   That means faster, more comprehensive troubleshooting.

"I work in many of the Shopping Malls in the Pacific Northwest. Never have I found a more cut and spliced together network environment than a Mall. The MicroScanner² Cable Verifier shows me the pair that has been cut and gives me the distance to that cut so I can go repare that copper line. Saves me hours every time I use it. It is part of any standard field kit I have."
Jacob L.
CIO/CTO/VP of IT
Computer Stores NW
Portland, OR US

Streamline verification testing
The MicroScanner2 Cable Verifier presents a revolutionary change in voice, data, and video cable testing. It starts by taking results from what was four different test modes and displaying them all at once – graphical wiremap, pair lengths, distance to fault, cable ID, and far end device.  What’s more, its integrated RJ11, RJ45, and coax cable test ports support virtually any type of low-voltage cable testing with no need for awkward adapters.  The end result is reduced test time and technician error.  That makes high-quality installations more efficient than ever. 

Rule out service problems fast
Today’s communications technicians have a lot more problems to deal with than just the cabling.  They have to rule out a whole host of potential cable and service issues before determining the cause of a connection problem.  Is there telephone voltage?  What’s the polarity?  Is there an Ethernet switch at the far end?  Is PoE available?  MicroScanner2 acknowledges this, giving technicians high power vision to verify today’s most common voice, data, and video services.   That means faster, more comprehensive troubleshooting.

 

Features

Revolutionary Interface

Yesterday’s cable verification testers force users to toggle between up to four different modes of operation to view all test results.  This not only slows the test process, but also causes frustration and leads to high user error rates.  MicroScanner2 has defeated this convention by displaying key test results – wiremap, pair lengths, distance to fault, cable ID, and far end device – all on one screen.  Plus it features an oversized, backlit LCD screen with the power to display wiremap results graphically, which brings unprecedented comfort and clarity to the user experience.

Multimedia Support

Tired of losing or breaking all the adapters needed for testing the various voice, data, and video media types?  MicroScanner2 makes these awkward adapters things of the past with built-in RJ11, RJ45, and coax support.  Both the main unit and the far-end identifiers can be used to test telephone jacks, Ethernet jacks, and CATV outlets right out of the box.  Just one more way MicroScanner2 streamlines cable verification.

IntelliTone Toning

MicroScanner2 features built-in IntelliTone digital and analog toning to precisely locate virtually any cable or wire pair, regardless of work environment.  Use digital mode to locate high-grade data cabling (Cat 5e/6/6a) in bundles, or at switches, patch panels, or wall outlets.  Digital mode especially performs in environments with high data, RF, or electromagnetic interference.  When coupled with the IntelliTone 200 Pro Probe, it can also be used to verify cable wiremap from either the tester end or the probe end. 

Use analog mode on voice-grade cabling (Cat 3 and below), as well as coax, security/alarm, and speaker wiring.  These cables are optimized for lower frequency transmissions, and therefore are more easily isolated with a low-frequency tone.  MicroScanner2’s smart analog tone eliminates frustrating guesswork locating individual wire pairs during installations by changing songs each time the pair under test is shorted together.  This provides technicians a decisive way to identify individual wire pairs before punching them down or when diagnosing voice transmission problems.


 

VDV Service Detection

Voice, data, video technicians have a lot more problems to deal with than just the cabling.  They have to rule out a whole host of potential cable and service issues before determining the cause of a connection problem.  MicroScanner2 acknowledges this, giving technicians high power vision to detect today’s most common service problems.   Detect the presence of POTS voltage and verify polarity.  Verify powered 10/100/1000 Ethernet switches at the far end.  Or, confirm proper PoE voltage and pairs.

Rugged Housing

With all the abuse you put your tools through, you can’t afford for them to be delicate.  MicroScanner2 features a rubber wrap-around holster that makes it the right tool for even the toughest jobs.  Toss it into your toolbox.  It can handle it.  Plus, it now comes standard with a vinyl carry pouch for enhanced protection and convenience.

 

Models & Accessories

 
Models
Model Number/Name Description
MS2-100
MicroScanner2 Cable Verifier. Includes MicroScanner2 Cable Verifier with main wiremap adapter, multi-language Getting Started Guide, user CD, batteries, and Fluke Networks carry pouch
 
Kits
Model Number/Name Description
MS2-TTK
MicroScanner2 Termination Test Kit includes: MicroScanner2 Cable Verifier, IS60 Pro-Tool Kit, IntelliToneTM 200 Probe, RJ11 and RJ 45 patch cables, lanyard, owners CD and quick start guide, and 9 volt battery, packaged in a deluxe Fluke Networks carry case.
MS2-KIT
MicroScanner2 Professional Kit includes: MicroScanner2 Cable Verifier with main wiremap adapter, remote identifiers #2-7, IntelliTone Pro 200 probe, shielded twisted-pair RJ45 patch cord, RJ11 patch cord, clip-set RJ45 to 8 alligator clip bare wire adapter, F Coax push on patch cord, accessory soft pouch, (2) AA alkaline batteries, (1) 9V alkaline battery, MicroScanner2 Getting Started Guide, MicroScanner2 Owners CD, IntelliTone Pro Getting Started Guide, IntelliTone Pro owners CD, packaged in a deluxe Fluke Networks carry case
MS2-FTK
Copper and Fiber Basic Technician’s Kit – Includes the MicroScanner (MS2-100) and SimpliFiber Pro (FTK1000) Fiber Test Kit.
 
Accessories
Model Number/Name Description
MS2-WM
MicroScanner2 main wiremap adapter
CIQ-RJA
RJ45/11 Modular Adapter
CIQ-COAX
CableIQ Coax Adapter Kit includes F-connector, BNC and RCA connectors
CLIP-SET
Clip Set includes RJ45 to 8-clip test lead
MT-8200-63A
IntelliTone 200 Probe Includes: IntelliTone 200 Probe, RJ11 and RJ 45 patch cables, lanyard, owners CD and quick start guide, and 9 volt battery
MS2-CPK
MicroScanner2 Professional Kit Carry Case
MS2-IDK27
MicroScanner2 Remote Identifier Kit #2-7
 

Specifications

Specifications  

Test Connectors

Twisted-pair: UTP, FTP, SSTP 8-pin modular jack accepts 8-pin modular (RJ45) and 4-pin modular (RJ11) plugs; Coax: F-connector for 75 Ω, 50 Ω, 93 Ω cables

Cable Tests

Length (460 m or 1500 ft. with resolution to 0.3 m or 1 ft.), wiremap to TIA-568A/B standards, remote ID locators; displays results on one screen

Tone Generator

IntelliTone digital tone: [500 KHz]; analog tones: [400Hz, 1KHz]

PoE Detection

Solicits and detects the presence of 802.3af compatible PoE (Power over Ethernet) devices

Ethernet Port Test

Advertised speed of 802.3 Ethernet ports (10/100/1000)

Power Source

Battery type: 2 AA (NEDA 15A, IEC LR6) alkaline batteries
Battery life: 20 hours of typical use
Other compatible battery types: 2 AA photo lithium, NIMH, NICAD

Dimensions

3 in x 6.4” x 1.4 in (7.6 cm x 16.3 cm x 3.6 cm)

Weight

0.8 lbs. (363 grams)

Display

Monochrome liquid crystal display (LCD) with backlight

Calibration

User-configurable NVP for twisted pair and coax; determines actual NVP with known length of cable

Operating Temperature

32 °F to 113 °F (0 oC to 45 oC)

Storage Temperature

-4 °F to +140 °F (-20 oC to +60 oC)

Operating Humidity

90 % (50 °F to 95 °F; 10 oC to 35 oC)

(%RH without condensing)

75 % (95 °F to 113 °F; 35 oC to 45 oC)

Shock Vibration Meets requirements for MIL-PRF-28800F for Class 2 random vibration; 1 m drop test with and without wiremap adapter attached
Safety EN 61010-1 2nd Edition
Altitude 4000 m; Storage: 12000 m
EMC EN 61326-1
Agency Certifications N10140 C-Tick EMC standard; FCC Part 15 Class A; CE European Union Directives Pollution Degree 2
Warranty One year

 

Documents

 

Brochures

Title/Description Download  
Copper Cabling Troubleshooting Handbook
Download PDF
1.1 MB
 

Data Sheets

Title/Description Download  
Copper and Fiber Basic Technicians Kit Data Sheet: MicroScanner2 And SimpliFiber Pro
Download PDF
504.31 KB
MicroScanner2 Data Sheet
Download PDF
822.22 KB
 

Catalogs

Title/Description Download  
Fluke Networks´ Solution Catalog NEW
68 page guide to selection and ordering Fluke Networks´ Solutions and Products
Download PDF
7.32 MB
 

White Papers

Title/Description Download  
Finding your way in the maze of industrial Ethernet standards
Download PDF
436.36 KB
Whitepaper: Troubleshooting Your Industrial Network
Download PDF
242.33 KB
 

Demos

Title/Description Demo  
MicroScanner2 Virtual Demo
View Demo
Terminate to Test Demo
View Demo