FI-500 FiberInspector™ Micro

光纤显微摄像机,用于检查光纤端面是否被污染或损坏

  • PortBright™,内置闪光灯,用于照亮黑暗区域和拥挤的面板
  • 自动聚焦,短短数秒即可获得稳定图像
  • 大显示屏查看单模和多模光纤端面
  • 配备 4 个 UPC 端头(LC、SC,1.25 mm 和 2.50 mm)。提供 APC 端头。
金牌产品支持
与专家交流 购买渠道
 

概述

肮脏的光纤端面是单模和多模光纤系统中出现问题的主要原因。FI-500 FiberInspector™ Micro 可以帮您简化光纤端面检测,特别是亮度较暗、线缆密度较高时。非常容易使用:只需把线缆插入 FI-500 并按 AF 按钮。短短几秒内,即可看到光纤端面的清晰视图。如果您无法接触某个位置,或者您只是无法让图像静止,只需按暂停按钮即可冻结图像。

  • PortBright™ 照明用于查看黑暗和密集面板中的端口
  • 自动聚焦,短短数秒即可获得稳定图像
  • 大显示屏查看单模和多模光纤端面
  • 配备 4 个 UPC 端头(LC、SC,1.25 mm 和 2.50 mm)。提供 APC 端头

现在的高密度光纤接线板使检测非常困难。难以找到要测试的线缆或端口,特别是大部分数据中心和接线柜的光照条件较差。

FI-500 可以帮助您简化检测过程。内置的 PortBright 手电筒可以帮您找到正确的端口或线缆。小体积探测器适合拥挤空间,并使用按钮式控制来简化操作。自动聚焦让您在几秒内就能看到清晰的端面图像,另外使用暂停按钮可以将图像冻结在清晰的 320 x 240 显示屏上,从而进行更详细的检查。

FI-500 FiberInspector Micro 填补了手动显微镜和全自动检测显微镜之间的空白。FI-500 与手动检测显微镜一样简单实用,而且配备能够减少故障排除和检测时间的高级功能。

手动光纤检测显微镜使用简单,但不太适合接线板或光纤密度非常高的情况。闭上一只眼睛仅用另一只眼睛观察是非常不方便的,或者根本无法实现,特别是在光线较暗的空间。

全自动检测显微镜可以分析并评估光纤连接的清洁度,这对许多应用非常重要,但快速排除基本故障时,通常不需要分析。

 

特性

PortBright™ 照明系统和紧凑型探头设计

光纤面板通常布满了光纤LC小接头。如果不使用额外照明,很难看到相关端口。您可使用独立的手电筒,但这样就需要拿着更多东西,或者找人帮助拿着手电筒。PortBright 是探头内置的手电筒,方便您查找端口,然后连接探头端头。PortBright 由探头上的按钮激活。

该探头只有 23mm (0.95") 宽、51mm (2") 厚,所以很容易进入狭小的接线板空间,不太容易影响附近的光纤。

自动对焦

所有手动显微镜和手动数字探头都有手动对焦环。这可能需要两只手,有时候在密集的接线板中难以对焦。FI-500 可以使用探头或显示单元上的按钮自动聚焦。自动聚焦只需要 3-5 秒,特别适合 UPC 端面。

自动对焦也适用于 APC(折角物理接头),但是如果 APC 端头没有与连接器对准,则可能需要旋转连接器或探头并重复自动对焦或手动对焦。

光纤清洁工具包
参见图片

除检验、故障排除和检测任务之外,另外一个重要的方面就是光纤清洁 。污垢、灰尘和其它污染物均可防碍到通过光纤进行的高速数据传输。当今的网络对带宽和损耗预算的要求均超过了以往任何时候 。保持所有光纤连接清洁、无污染对于确保网络应用的成功非常重要。

Fluke Networks 的 Fiber Optic Cleaning Kits 中包含了,轻松高效清除最顽固污染物所需的最佳工具。

FI-525 光纤清洁和检查工具包包括 FI-500;清洁用品全套装(清洁块、十张清洁卡、溶剂笔、2.5 mm 端口清洁棉签和 1.25 mm 端口清洁棉签)及软携包。NFC 工具包

NFC-KIT-BOX

光纤清洁工具包包括:带棉布的清洁块、五张带密封清洁区的清洁卡、溶剂笔和 2.5mm 端口清洁棉签。

参见图片

NFC-KIT-CASE

光纤清洁工具包包括:带棉布的清洁块、十张带密封清洁区的清洁卡、溶剂笔和 2.5 mm 端口清洁棉签,1.25 mm 端口清洁棉签全部装在一个硬质便携包中。

参见图片

各种 UPC 和 APC 探头端头

14 端头可满足几乎所有端口或连接器配置的需要。

包含 4 UPC 端头(SC、LC,1.25 mm 和 2.50 mm)。每种均可单独订购,如果您丢失了一个,还可以使用 ST 和 FC 端头。

FI-500-TP-APC 是包括四种 APC(折角物理接头)端头套件的便携包 - SC、LC、1.25 mm 和 2.50 mm。另外还有一个 FC APC 端头。

还有一个 46 mm UPC LC 闷头延长端头。

光纤检查、功率与清洁工具包

光纤检查与清洁工具包 (FI-525)
FI-500 FiberInspector Micro 和干/湿清洁用品用于清除使用 FI-500 检测光纤时发现的污染。工具包包含:FI-500、NFC-KIT-BOX 和 1.25 mm 棉签。

完整的光纤检验工具包 (FTK1475)
完整的光纤检验工具包适用于,使用多模和单模光纤来安装和维护驻地网络的承包商和网络技术人员。使用该工具包,可以以 850、1300、1310、 和 1550 nm 检验光纤损耗和功率等级、检测光纤端面,并对电缆故障、连接器问题和极性问题进行定位。工具包包含 FI-500 FiberInspector Micro。

全功能检查和多模检验工具包(FTK1375)
全功能检测和多模检验工具包适用于,安装和维护多模驻地网络的承包商和网络技术人员。使用这些工具包,可以以 850 和 1300 nm 检验光纤损耗和功率等级,以及对电缆故障、连接器问题和极性问题进行定位。工具包包含 FI-500 FiberInspector Micro。

 

型号和配件

 
型号
型号/名称 说明
FI-500

FiberInspector Micro 和探头、显示屏、4 UPC 端头(LC 闷头、SC 闷头、1.25mm 端面适配器和 2.50mm 端面适配器)、包、可充电电池和通用电源适配器见照片

FI-500 金牌支持服务:
GLD-FI-500FI-500 提供 1 年金牌支持服务
GLD3-FI-500FI-500 提供 3 年金牌支持服务
FI-525

FiberInspector Micro 和清洁工具包 (NFC-KIT-BOX) 及 1.25 mm 棉签 见照片

FI-525 金牌支持服务:
GLD-FI-525FI-525 提供 1 年金牌支持服务
FTK1375

FI-500,含SimpliFiber Pro Multimode PMLS 工具包、VisiFault 和 2 FindFibers 见照片

FTK1375 金牌支持服务:
GLD-FTK-1375FTK-1375 提供 1 年金牌支持服务
FTK1475

FI-50,含SimpliFiber Pro 多模和单模 PMLS、VisiFault、2 FindFibers、清洁工具包 (NFC-KIT-BOX) 和 1.25 mm 棉签 见照片

FTK1475 金牌支持服务:
GLD-FTK-1475FTK-1475 提供 1 年金牌支持服务
FI-500TP-APC

4 折角物理接头端头套件(LC 闷头、SC 闷头、1.25mm 端面适配器和 2.50mm 端面适配器)见照片

NFC-KIT-BOX

光纤清洁工具包 - 包括带拭布的清洁块、五张带密封清洁区的清洁卡、溶剂笔和 2.5 mm 端口清洁棉签。请参见图片

 
配件
型号/名称 说明
FI-500TP-SCF

SC 闷头光纤连接器见照片

FI-500TP-FCF

FC 闷头光纤连接器见照片

FI-500TP-STF

ST 闷头光纤连接器见照片

FI-500TP-LCF

LC 闷头光纤连接器见照片

FI-500TP-U25F

2.5 mm (SC, FC, ST) 光纤端面连接器见照片

FI-500TP-U125F

1.25 mm (LC) 光纤端面连接器见照片

FI-500TP-ASCF

SC APC 闷头光纤连接器见照片

FI-500TP-ALCF

LC APC 闷头光纤连接器见照片

FI-500TP-A25F

2.5 mm APC (SC, FC, ST) 光纤端面连接器见照片

FI-500TP-A125F

1.25 mm APC (LC) 光纤端面连接器见照片

FI-500TP-AFCF

FC APC 闷头光纤连接器见照片

FI-500TP-EXTS

延长 LC 闷头连接器46 mm 见照片

 

规格

一般规格
温度范围,不含电源适配器 工作时:0 °C 至 +50 °C
存放:-30 °C 至 +60 °C
温度范围,含电源适配器 工作时:0 °C 至 +40 °C
存放:-20 °C 至 + 60 °C
湿度范围 工作时:0% 至 95% °C(0 °C 至 +50 °C)RH,无凝结
存放:0% 到 95%(35 °C 到 45 °C)RH,无凝结
海拔 工作时:4,000米
存放:12,000米
振动 2 g,5 Hz 至 500 Hz
冲击 1m 跌落试验
安全 IEC 61010-1 第 3 版; IEC 62133
显示屏
放大倍率 1x、2x、4x
帧每秒 ≥12
电池类型* 可充电 NiMH电池,2 x 1.2V,2700 mAh
电池寿命* 3 小时,探头连续工作
6 小时,探头典型工作情况
充电时间 4 小时,最短
电源适配器 输入:100 至 240 VAC±10%, 50/60Hz
输出:6 VDC,最高 3 A,II 级
显示屏 3.2 英寸 TFT LCD,320 x 240
软件升级 可以使用 USB 驱动器升级
输入 USB 2.0,Type A
体积 5.5 英寸 x 3.2 英寸 x 1.5 英寸(140 毫米 x 80 毫米 x 39 毫米)
重量 9.7 盎司 (g)275
*已使用 Gold Peak GH230AAHC 电池测试。
探针
放大倍率 200x。缩放功能有 1x、2x 和 4x 设置
照相机类型 5 百万像素 1/4 英寸 CMOS 传感器
视场 610 μm x 460 μm
分辨率 1 μm
光源 LED, >100,000 小时寿命
端面照明 同轴蓝光 LED
端口照明 2 白光 LED
电源 通过 USB 接口供电
输出 通过 USB 2.0 接口输出视频
体积 4.6 in x 2 in x 0.95 in (117 mm x 51 mm x 23 mm) (具体长度取决于适配器端)
重量 125 g (4.4 oz)(不含适配器端头)
 

文件

 

手册

标题/描述 下载  
Fiber Testing Best Practices - Pocket Guide
下载 PDF
6.79 MB
解锁图标
 

数据表

标题/描述 下载  
FI-500 Datasheet
下载 PDF
解锁图标
 

金牌产品支持

FI-500 的金牌产品支持使您最大程度发挥产品的功效,确保更高的投资回报。您将会最大程度地减少停机时间,问题会得到更快解决,并且可以得到所有资源的支持。

FI-500 的金牌产品支持都包括哪些服务?

FTK1375 和 FTK1475 中功率计和光源的年度校准及返厂更新 - 按照制造商的建议,根据 ISO 9001 标准对产品进行年度校准。设备校准对于保证光纤网络的测试精度至关重要。 我们的校准程序符合 ISO-9001 标准,旨在确保您的产品满足所有公布的指标。如需在校准期间借用替代设备(适用于大部分地区),我们建议您在所需校准日期之前的 6 周即安排预约。如果无需借用替代设备或无法提前安排校准,可为金牌客户提供运费并优先安排校准。一般的校准周转时间为 5 个工作日。我们将根据出厂技术指标对您的设备组件进行精确校准(提供校准证书——如果支付额外费用,还可提供包含数据的可溯源校准),使用正品的 OEM 修理件进行维修(如必要),升级到所有最新软件和固件,然后进行清洁,并检验性能。另外,我们还将对您的工具包附带的所有附件进行测试,如发现故障或缺陷,将对其进行更换。

修理和借用设备——如果您的设备出现故障,我们将通过“次日达”服务提供租赁设备,帮助您的测试正常顺利进行。我们将为您免费维修设备并更换有缺陷的附件,确保您为第一优先,所有运输费用由Fluke Networks承担。

附件更换 — 有些附件对于测试至关重要。如果我们的技术支持中心认定您的 FI-500 或工具包所附带的任何附件存在缺陷或故障,我们将为您免费更换。

金牌会员终身回购保证 - 购买现在所需的工具,将来如果需要更换新设备时,Fluke Networks 将会回购您的旧设备。对您的测试仪提供终身金牌计划支持,30 天内返回 100% 现金,1 年内返还 60% ,一年后返回 15%。(可在 www.flukenetworks.com/GoldBuyBack. 查阅全部条款。)(目前不适用于亚洲)

实时访问 24 x 7 技术支持 — 延伸您的雇员的专门技术。金牌支持服务包括优先使用我们世界一流的技术支持中心(TAC)。我们分布在华盛顿州西雅图和荷兰埃因霍温的技术支持中心拥有众多全职的高级技术专家,可随时为您解答复杂的故障排除问题,包括周末和夜间,为您提供只有金牌会员才能享受的服务,例如:测试设置和仪器配置、光纤测试和基准设置、测试结果解释,包括曲线结果分析。我们将帮助您最大限度发挥设备的效能,以及理解所看到的结果。

会员促销 — 拥有了会员资格,您就可以参加“仅限会员”的促销活动其中包括产品折扣,以优惠价格选购翻新的设备,以及其他难以置信的促销。

金牌产品支持能够确保您最大限度发挥设备的效能。

 
 
Powered By OneLink

FI-500 FiberInspector™ Micro | www.flukenetworks.com

FI-500 FiberInspector™ Micro

Fiber Inspection Scope to verify that Fiber End Faces are not contaminated or damaged

  • PortBright™, a built-in flashlight illuminates dark areas and dense panels
  • Autofocus for stable images in few seconds
  • Large display to view singlemode and multimode fiber endfaces
  • Includes 4 UPC tips (LC, SC, 1.25 mm and 2.50 mm). APC tips available.
Buy Now
Exclusive Offer for Gold Members
Talk to an Expert Where to Buy
 
 

Overview

Dirty fiber optic endfaces are the major cause of problems in singlemode and multimode fiber optic systems. The FI-500 FiberInspector™ Micro removes the hassle associated with inspecting fiber end faces, especially in low light and high cable density situations. It is very simple to use: Simply plug the cable into the FI-500 and touch the AF button. Within seconds, the fiber endface comes into sharp, clear view. And if you're working in a difficult to reach place or you can't get the image to stand still, just touch the pause button to freeze the image.

  • PortBright™ illumination to see ports in dark and dense panels
  • Autofocus for stable images in a few seconds
  • Large display to view single mode and multimode fiber end faces
  • Includes 4 UPC tips (LC, SC, 1.25 mm and 2.50 mm). APC tips available

Today's high density fiber patch panels make inspection a challenge. Finding the cable or port to test can be tough, especially in the low light conditions found in most data centers and wiring closets.

The FI-500 is designed to simplify the inspection process. The built-in PortBright flashlight helps you find the right port or cable. The small-profile probe fits into tight spots, and features pushbutton controls for simple operation. Autofocus provides a sharp view of the endface in a few seconds, while the pause button freezes the image on the crisp 320 x 240 display for more detailed inspection.

The FI-500 FiberInspector Micro fills the gap between a manual scope and a fully automated inspection scope. The FI-500 has the simplicity and practicality of a manual inspection scope, but with advanced features to reduce troubleshooting and inspection time.

Manual fiber inspection scopes are simple to use, but they don't work well on patch panels or situations where there is a high density of fiber. Holding it up to one eye and closing your other eye is often inconvenient or impractical, especially in a dark room.

Fully automatic inspection scopes analyze and grade the cleanliness of fiber connections which is important for many applications, but analysis is usually not needed for quick basic troubleshooting.

 

Features

PortBright™ Illumination and Compact Probe Design

Fiber panels are often densely packed with fibers small LC connectors. It can be difficult to see the port of interest without having extra lighting. You can use a separate flashlight, but then you need to hold more items or have a helper hold the flashlight. PortBright is a flashlight that is built into the probe and allows you find the port and then connect the probe tip. PortBright is activated by a button on the probe itself.

The probe is only 23mm (0.95") wide and 51mm (2") thick which makes it easier to get into tight patch panels with less disruption of nearby fibers.

Autofocus

All manual scopes and many digital probes have manual focus rings. This may require two hands and is sometimes difficult to focus in densely packed patch panels. FI-500 can auto focus with the push of a button on the probe or on the display unit. Autofocus takes only 3-5 seconds and works great on UPC end faces.

Autofocus works on APC (angled physical contact) also, however, if the APC tip is not aligned with connector, the connector or probe may require rotation and repeating auto-focus or manual focus.

Cleaning Kits
See Photo

An important addition to your verification, troubleshooting, and inspection tasks is fiber cleaning. Dirt, dust, and other contaminants are the enemy of high-speed data transmission over optical fiber. Today's network applications require more bandwidth, making loss budgets tighter than ever. It is critical that all optical connections are clean and free of contaminants to ensure application success.

Fluke Networks’ Fiber Optic Cleaning Kits have the best tools to effectively remove the toughest contaminants with ease.

FI-525 Fiber Cleaning and Inspection Kit Includes FI-500; complete cleaning supplies (cleaning cube, ten cleaning cards, solvent pen, 2.5 mm port cleaning swabs and 1.25 mm port cleaning swabs) and soft carrying case.

NFC-KIT-BOX

Fiber Optic Cleaning Kit includes cleaning cube with wipes, five cards with sealed cleaning zones, solvent pen and 2.5mm port cleaning swabs.

See Photo

NFC-KIT-CASE

Fiber Optic Cleaning Kit includes cleaning cube with wipes, ten cards with sealed cleaning zones, solvent pen, 2.5 mm port cleaning swabs and 1.25 mm port cleaning swabs in a rugged carrying case.

See Photo

Wide Variety of UPC and APC Probe Tips

14 tips are available to address almost any port or connector configuration.

4 UPC tips are included (SC, LC, 1.25 mm and 2.50 mm). Each of these can be ordered separately if you lose one and there are also ST and FC tips.

FI-500-TP-APC is a kit of four APC (angled physical contact) tips in a convenient case - SC, LC, 1.25 mm and 2.50 mm. An FC APC tip is also available.

There is also a 46 mm UPC LC bulk head extender tip.

Fiber Inspection, Power, and Cleaning Kits

Fiber Inspection and Cleaning Kit (FI-525)
FI-500 FiberInspector Micro and wet and dry cleaning supplies to remove contamination discovered during fiber inspection with the FI-500. Kit includes: FI-500, NFC-KIT-BOX, and 1.25 mm swabs.

Complete Fiber Verification Kit (FTK1475)
The Complete Fiber Verification Kit is for contractors and network technicians who install and maintain premises networks with both multimode and singlemode optical fiber. Use this kit to verify optical loss and power levels at 850, 1300, 1310, and 1550 nm, inspect fiber end-faces, locate cable faults, connector problems, and polarity issues. Kit includes FI-500 FiberInspector Micro.

Full-Featured Inspection and Multimode Verification Kits (FTK1375)
The Full-Featured Inspection and Multimode Verification Kits are for contractors and network technicians who install and maintain multimode premises networks. Use these kits to verify optical loss and power levels at 850 and 1300 nm, inspect fiber end-faces, locate cable faults, connector problems, and polarity issues. Kit includes FI-500 FiberInspector Micro.

 

Models & Accessories

 
Models
Model Number/Name Description
FI-500

FiberInspector Micro with Probe, Display, 4 UPC tips (LC bulkhead, SC bulkhead, 1.25mm end face adapters and 2.50mm end face adapters), case, rechargeable batteries and universal power adapter See Photo

FI-500 Gold Support:
GLD-FI-5001 year of Gold Support for FI-500
GLD3-FI-5003 year of Gold Support for FI-500
FI-525

FiberInspector Micro and Cleaning Kit (NFC-KIT-BOX) and 1.25 mm swabs See Photo

FI-525 Gold Support:
GLD-FI-5251 year of Gold Support for FI-525
FTK1375

FI-500 with SimpliFiber Pro Multimode PMLS kit, VisiFault, and 2 FindFibers See Photo

FTK1375 Gold Support:
GLD-FTK-13751 year of Gold Support for FTK-1375
FTK1475

FI-500 with SimpliFiber Pro Multimode & Singlemode PMLS, VisiFault, 2 FindFibers, Cleaning kit (NFC-KIT-BOX) and 1.25 mm Swabs See Photo

FTK1475 Gold Support:
GLD-FTK-14751 year of Gold Support for FTK-1475
FI-500TP-APC

Set of 4 Angled Physical Contact Tips (LC bulkhead, SC bulkhead, 1.25mm end face adapters and 2.50mm end face adapters)See Photo

NFC-KIT-BOX

Fiber Optic Cleaning Kit - Includes cleaning cube with wipes, five cards with sealed cleaning zones, solvent pen and 2.5 mm port cleaning swabs. See Photo

 
Accessories
Model Number/Name Description
FI-500TP-SCF

SC bulkhead fiber connectors See Photo

FI-500TP-FCF

FC bulkhead fiber connectors See Photo

FI-500TP-STF

ST fiber bulkhead connectors See Photo

FI-500TP-LCF

LC bulkhead fiber connectors See Photo

FI-500TP-U25F

2.5 mm (SC, FC, ST) connector for fiber patch cord end faces See Photo

FI-500TP-U125F

1.25 mm (LC) connector for fiber patch cord end faces See Photo

FI-500TP-ASCF

SC APC bulkhead fiber connectors See Photo

FI-500TP-ALCF

LC APC bulkhead fiber connectors See Photo

FI-500TP-A25F

2.5 mm APC (SC, FC, ST) connector for fiber patch cord end faces See Photo

FI-500TP-A125F

1.25 mm APC (LC) connector for fiber patch cord end faces See Photo

FI-500TP-AFCF

FC APC bulkhead fiber connectors See Photo

FI-500TP-EXTS

Extended LC bulkhead connectors 46 mm See Photo

 

Specifications

General Specifications
Temperature range without the power adapter Operating: 0 °C to +50 °C
Storage: -30 °C to +60 °C
Temperature range with the power adapter Operating: 0 °C to +40 °C
Storage: -20 °C to + 60 °C
Humidity range Operating: 0% to 95% °C (0 °C to +50 °C) RH non-condensing
Storage: 0% to 95% (35 °C to 45 °C) RH non-condensing
Altitude Operating: 4,000 meters
Storage: 12,000 meters
Vibration 2 g, 5 Hz to 500 Hz
Shock 1 meter drop test
Safety IEC 61010-1 3rd Edition IEC 62133
Display
Magnification 1x, 2x, 4x
Frames per second ≥12
Battery type* Rechargeable NiMH, 2 x 1.2V, 2700 mAh
Battery life* 3 hours of continuous probe use
6 hours of typical probe use
Charge time 4 hours minimum
Power adapter Input: 100 to 240 VAC±10%, 50/60Hz
Output: 6 VDC, 3 A maximum Class II
Display 3.2 inch TFT LCD, 320 x 240
Software upgrades Upgrades can be installed from a USB drive
Input USB 2.0, Type A
Dimensions 5.5 in x 3.2 in x 1.5 in (140 mm x 80 mm x 39 mm)
Weight 9.7 oz (275 g)
*Tested using Gold Peak GH230AAHC batteries.
Probe
Magnification 200x. Zoom function has 1x, 2x and 4x settings
Camera type 5 Megapixel 1/4-inch CMOS sensor
Field of view 610 μm x 460 μm
Resolution 1 μm
Light source LED, >100,000 hr life
Endface illumination Coaxial blue LED
Port illumination 2 white LEDs
Power Supplied through the USB interface
Output Video output through USB 2.0 interface
Dimensions 4.6 in x 2 in x 0.95 in (117 mm x 51 mm x 23 mm) (length depends on adapter tip)
Weight 4.4 oz (125 g)(with no adapter tip)
 

Documents

 

Data Sheets

Title/Description Download  
FI-500 Datasheet
Download PDF
2.41 MB
 

Catalogs

Title/Description Download  
Fluke Networks Solution Catalog
The Guide for selecting and ordering Fluke Network Solutions and Products
Download PDF
5.58 MB
 

Application Notes

Title/Description Download  
Fiber Testing Best Practices - Pocket Guide
Download PDF
4.93 MB
 

Gold Product Support

Gold Support for your FI-500 allows you to make the most of your purchase while ensuring a higher return on your investment. You will minimize your downtime, receive faster trouble resolution and have total access to all support resources.

What do you get with Gold Support for your FI-500?

Annual Calibration and Factory Refresh for the Power Meter and Light Source in the FTK1375 and FTK1475 - ISO 9001 standards compliance requires the unit be calibrated per manufacturer’s recommendations, which is annually. Keeping your equipment calibrated is critical to ensure accuracy when testing fiber networks. Our calibration processes are ISO-9001 controlled and designed to certify that your products meet all published specifications. To receive a loaner unit during calibration (available in most regions), we recommend you schedule your appointment 6 weeks in advance of your required calibration date. If a loaner is not required or calibration cannot be scheduled in advance, Gold customers may opt to instead receive a shipping waybill and calibrations will receive priority turnaround. Typical turnaround time for a calibration is 5 working days. Your equipment will be precisely calibrated to factory specifications (calibration certificate provided - calibration traceable with data available for extra charge), repaired as necessary with genuine OEM repair parts, upgraded with all of the latest software and firmware then cleaned and performance verified. In addition, all accessories that came with your kit will be tested and replaced if faulty or defective.

Repairs and loaner equipment - If your unit should fail, we'll deliver a loaner unit via next business day delivery to keep you up and running. We'll repair your unit and replace defective accessories that came with your unit at no charge, with ""first on bench"" priority, and return it to you - all shipping paid by Fluke Networks."

Accessory Replacement - Some accessories are essential to testing. If any accessory that comes with your FI-500 or Kit are qualified as defective or faulty by our technical assistance center, it will be replaced free of charge.

Gold Lifetime BuyBack Guarantee - Buy the tools you need now knowing that Fluke Networks will buy it back when it’s time for a new one. Get 100% cash back within 30 days, 60% within 1 year, and 15% after a year for the life of your tester covered by Gold. (Full terms and conditions can be found at www.flukenetworks.com/GoldBuyBack.) (Currently not available within Asia)

Access to live 24 x 7 technical support - Extend the expertise of your staff. Gold Support includes priority access to our world-class Technical Assistance Center (TAC). Our centers in Seattle, WA and Eindhoven, NL employ a full staff of highly trained technical experts that are on call, including weekends and through the night, to answer complex troubleshooting questions, including GOLD only services such as: Test set-up and instrument configuration, Fiber testing and reference setting, Test results interpretation, including trace results analysis. Let us help you get the most out of your equipment and understand the results you are seeing.

Member Only promotions - Your membership qualifies you for “Members Only” promotions and programs. This includes product discounts, access to reconditioned equipment at special prices and other incredible values.

Ensure that you are getting the most out of your equipment with Gold Support Services.