常见问题

问:如果我在其他国家工作,也可以享受会员权益吗?
答:是的。您可以在任何地点、任何时间访问我们的国际技术支持中心(TAC)。在网上享受权益。如果您正携带 Fluke Networks 工具在提供金牌支持的国家旅行,则可以联系全球技术支持中心,与当地获授权的支持中心联系。但是请注意,由于存货有限,不能保证借用设备或交换设备服务。

问:在美国政府禁运的国家是否可以购买金牌支持会员资格?
答:不能。我们遵守美国商业部公布的技术禁运名单。

问:目前哪些国家可以获得金牌支持的所有修理/借用设备交换和校准服务?
答:Fluke Networks 努力在更多的国家提供金牌支持服务。目前修理/借用设备交换、附件保修期延长和校准服务仅在以下国家和地区提供。24 小时内提供维修借用设备,要在校准(多数地区有此服务)期间领取借用设备,建议您于所需校准日期之前 6 周,提前进行预约。如果无须借用替代设备或无法提前安排校准,可为金牌客户优先安排校准并提前收到校准设备。一般的校准周转时间为 5 个工作日。未提及的国家和地区目前还无法提供金牌支持计划,请向您的销售代表了解其它支持选择:

 

问:如果我从你处购买的产品已超过保修期限,是否还可以购买并取得金牌支持会员资格?
答:可以。只要我们仍支持该产品,您就可以购买会员资格。通常,自一种产品停产之后起,我们会继续支持该产品四年(可能更短,这取决于是否有零件和其他因素)。如果您希望成为金牌支持会员,但您的设备已超过保修期限,我们认为您需要将该产品提交给授权服务中心鉴定。本项服务通常为有偿服务。如果您选择不提交评估设备,则按照要求,您至少要等待 30 天才可享有金牌支持所提供的维修服务。

问:会员资格有效期为多长?
答:新会员在购买之日起 12 个月内享受优惠,但可能因所购产品的发货时间而延长。重续会员则自重续之日起的 12 个月内有效。

问:您会向我发送续约通知吗?
答:在金牌支持会员资格到期之前三个月,我们会向您发出“重续提示”,以便您重续会员资格,避免损失。重续前,我们将提前一个月设法与您本人联系,以将您会员资格的即将到期时间告知于您。

问:对于非标准服务维修,我是否可以享用借用设备或更换设备权益?
答:不可以。借用设备或更换设备权益不可用于非标准服务维修。非标准服务维修包括非正常使用、所有型号调用或“服务活动”。

Q. 如果我不购买金牌支持服务,Fluke Networks 产品的标准制造商保修都包括什么内容?
A.
主机产品:1 年
附件/部件:90 天
软件:90 天
个性化模块:无保修(除产品缺陷之外不提供保修服务)


问:如果购买金牌支持,能否享有所有以前软件/固件的可用升级?
答:不可以。除非另有规定,您购买金牌支持时必须具有软件或固件的当前版本。如果不是当前版本,则必须购买以前版本的升级。具有当前版本之后,以后升级均可免费享有。

问:有没有低等级的支持服务可供选择?我不需要金牌支持。
A. 我们之所以将我们的计划称为“金牌支持计划”,这是因为我们努力向该维护项目的所有客户提高最高水平的客服服务和支持。我们不提供低等级的支持服务。

 

 

 

 

 
 
Powered By OneLink

FAQs | www.flukenetworks.com

FAQs

Q. Can I access my membership benefits if I’m working in other countries?
A. Yes. You can access our worldwide Technical Assistance Center (TAC) from anywhere, at any time. And your web-based benefits are always available. If you are traveling with your Fluke Networks tool in countries that offer Gold Support, you can contact the worldwide TAC and get assistance in locating a local authorized support center for service. Please note however, due to limited inventories, loaner or exchange units may not always be available.

Q. Are your Gold Support memberships available in countries that have been embargoed by the U.S. government?
A. No. Our policy is to comply with the technology embargo list issued by the United States Department of Commerce.

Q. What countries can you currently get Gold Support with full repair/loaner exchange and calibration benefits?
A. Fluke Networks strives to provide Gold Support within as many countries as possible. The repair/loaner exchange, extended accessory warranty and calibration benefits are currently available within the following countries only. Repair loaners are available within 24-hours, and to receive a loaner unit during calibration (available in most regions), we recommend you schedule your appointment 6 weeks in advance of your required calibration date.  If a loaner is not required or calibration cannot be scheduled in advance, Gold customers may opt to instead receive a shipping waybill and calibrations will receive first-on-bench priority. Typical turnaround time for a calibration is 5 working days. Countries not mentioned are not currently part of Gold Support Program – please speak with your Sales representative for other support options:

 

Q. Can I still qualify for and get a Gold Support membership if the product I bought from you is out of warranty?
A. Yes. You can still qualify for membership as long as we support the product. Typically, that’s up to four years (may be fewer, depending on parts availability and other factors) after new sales have been discontinued. If you’re interested in becoming a Gold Support member but your equipment is out of warranty, at our option, you may have to submit your product to an authorized service center for evaluation. There is normally a charge for this service. If you choose not to submit your unit for evaluation, we request that you wait a minimum of 30 days before using any of the repair or service offer in Gold Support.

Q. How long will my membership be in effect?
A. New memberships are granted 12 months from the date of purchase to compensate for possible lag time in shipping of your covered product. Renewals are for 12 months from the date of renewal.

Q. Will you send me renewal notices?
A. We’ll send you a "reminder of renewal" notice by email three months prior to your Gold Support membership expiration so you can renew it and experience no loss of coverage. One month prior to renewal, we will attempt to contact you personally to inform you of your upcoming membership expiration.

Q. Can I invoke loaner or exchange unit benefits for non-standard service repairs?
A. No. Unit loaner or exchange benefits are not available for non-standard service repairs. Non standard service repairs include abuse, or model-wide recalls or “service actions.”

Q. If I don’t purchase Gold support, what are the standard manufacturer warranties for Fluke Networks’ products?
A.
Mainframe Products: 1 YEAR
Accessories/Parts: 90 Days
Software: 90 Days
Personality Modules: Out of Box (No warranty unless defective)


Q. If I buy Gold Support, do I qualify for all prior software/firmware upgrades available?
A. No. Unless otherwise stipulated, you must be at the current revision of the software or firmware when purchasing Gold Support. If you are not, you must purchase prior upgrades. All future upgrades, once at the current revision, are yours at no charge.

Q. Is there a lower level of support available? I don’t need “Gold” level support.
A. We call our program the “Gold Support Program”, as we strive to deliver the highest level of customer service and support to all of our maintenance program customers. There are not lower level “tiers” of support available, however.