全新 Fluke Networks 手持式单模光纤测试仪可测试高达 15 英里的链路

2011 年 6 月 9 日

单键式 Fiber OneShot™ PRO 无需过多培训便可使用,在数秒钟之内即可测试高损耗链路,可使电信技术人员工作效率提高 30%

华盛顿埃弗雷特– 2011 年 6 月 8 日 – Fluke Networks 今日宣布推出 Fiber OneShot™ PRO,这是一款用于单模光纤网络的单键式故障排除工具,它可最多测试 15 英里的访问网络链路,远高于任何同类光纤故障排除工具*,并可使电信技术人员的工作效率提高 30% 。**

Fluke Networks 电信服务提供商副总裁 Ed Sztuka 说:“我们的客户专注于降低成本,提高技术人员的工作效率。有了 Fiber OneShot PRO 在手,技术人员无需接受过多培训,即可发现影响光纤网络性能的常见故障,从接续不良和光缆断裂检测到严重的弯折和微曲”。他表示此产品的测试范围可使技术人员快速覆盖广泛的乡村网络及 15 英里范围内美国所有都市区网络的 95%。

通过确保提供所有高中低频段的产品,如用于在短距离查找高损耗故障的视频故障定位器(VFL)及具有进行更深、更强大网络分析功能和全面光纤认证功能的光时域反射计(OTDR),Fiber OneShot PRO 很好地补充了市场中现有的光纤网络故障排除工具。

Sztuka 先生表示:“Fiber OneShot™ PRO 是为所有单模光纤网络全球应用专门设计的应急工具”。

一家美国主要 CATV 服务商的光纤基础设施经理表示,Fiber OneShot™ PRO 是他们用到的最得心应手的工具。Fiber OneShot™ PRO 是一个完美的应急光纤诊断工具,可帮助电信公司更快地对客户的要求进行应对。

关于这款全新 Fiber OneShot™ PRO 及 Fluke Networks 所有光纤网络故障排除工具的信息,请访问www.flukenetworks.com/fosproinfo

关于 Fluke Networks

Fluke Networks 为全球的企业和运营商提供网络安装、监控和分析的创新解决方案。公司的综合解决方案,以卓越的远见向网络安装人员、所有人和维护人员提供优化网络性能所需的速度、准确性和易用性。公司总部位于华盛顿埃弗雷特,产品畅销 50 多个国家。更多详细信息请访问 Fluke Networks 的网站: www.flukenetworks.com 或致电 (800) 283-5853。

# # #

* 基于 Fluke Networks 目前的竞争分析及现有激光技术及前沿光纤故障排除工具的市场信息而得出。

** 基于一家美国主要的 CATV 服务供应商进行的 Beta 测试得出,对近 18,000 英里单模光纤布线进行了维护。

 
 
Powered By OneLink

New Handheld Tester for Singlemode Fiber Can Test Links up to 15 Mile

New Fluke Networks’ Handheld Tester for Singlemode Fiber Can Test Links up to 15 Miles

June 9, 2011

One-button Fiber OneShot™ PRO Requires Little Training, Tests High-Loss Links in Seconds and Increases Telecom Technician Productivity by 30 percent

EVERETT, Wash. – June 8, 2011 – Fluke Networks today announced Fiber OneShot™ PRO, a one-button troubleshooter for singlemode fiber networks, which tests access network links up to 15 miles - farther than any other fiber troubleshooter in its class* - and increases telecom technician productivity by 30 percent.**

“Our customers are focused on reducing costs and improving the efficiency of their technicians.  Fiber OneShot PRO makes it possible for a technician with very little training to find the most common faults impacting fiber network performance -- from detecting bad splices and breaks to finding severe macro and microbends,” said Ed Sztuka, vice president, Communications Service Providers, Fluke Networks, adding that the testing range allows technicians to quickly cover both large rural networks, and at 15 miles, 95 percent of all US metro areas.

Fiber OneShot PRO complements fiber network troubleshooting tools currently in the market by ensuring there are now products at all ends of the spectrum – from Visual Fault Locators (VFL) to locate high-loss faults over shorter distances, as well as singlemode and multimode Optical Domain Reflectometers (OTDRs) for deeper, more robust network analysis and comprehensive fiber certification.

“Fiber OneShot™ PRO is designed to be that ‘first response’ tool for all singlemode fiber network applications worldwide,” said Sztuka.

According to a fiber infrastructure manager for a major U.S. CATV service, Fiber OneShot™ PRO is the perfect tool for their application. A great first-responder fiber diagnostic tool, the Fiber OneShot™ PRO helps telecoms respond to customers’ needs much more quickly.

For more information on the new Fiber OneShot™ PRO and Fluke Networks’ complete portfolio of fiber network troubleshooting tools, visit www.flukenetworks.com/fosproinfo.

About Fluke Networks

Fluke Networks provides innovative solutions for network installation, monitoring and analysis within global enterprises and carriers. The company's comprehensive line of solutions provides network installers, owners, and maintainers with superior vision, combining speed, accuracy and ease of use to optimize network performance. Headquartered in Everett, Washington, the company distributes its products in more than 50 countries. More information can be found by visiting Fluke Networks’ web site at www.flukenetworks.com or by calling (800) 283-5853.

# # #

*Based on current Fluke Networks’ competitive analysis and market information of existing laser technology and frontline fiber troubleshooter claims.

** Based on Fiber OneShot PRO beta tests by a major U.S. CATV service provider with nearly 18,000 miles of single mode fiber cabling to maintain.