产品简介:DSX M12 通道适配器

DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™ 的 M12 接口适配器

多年来,Ethernet 一直是 IT(信息技术)领域的主导网络技术;而 Ethernet 的应用在诸如工业自动化之类的相关网络环境中也不断扩展。随着当今的工业化网络的发展,认证并记录多种媒体和连接器类型以确保进行正确安装比以往更为重要。

DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™ 提供最全面的测试级别,根据 TIA-568、TIA-1005 或 ISO 11801 标准中规定的性能标准认证安装的布线是否合规。

此产品简介介绍了一种可以将 DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer 直接连接到使用 M12 4 位连接器 Ethernet 布线系统的测试仪接口,该接口还能验证这些布线链路的性能。

DSX M12 通道适配器

布线认证

有针对布线系统的多个测试级别,从验证核实连接的连通性,到根据适用的 TIA 或 ISO 标准验证安装的布线系统的合规性。认证的优点是它能够保证布线提供网络操作所需的带宽和传输能力。换句话说,您能知道布线系统可以满足传输要求,可以可靠地支持网络设备的信令和通信。在安装网络设备和开始服务之前,有了这种保证,在交换机以及网络中其他启用通信功能的设备的初始安装、故障排除和日常维护的过程中可以节省大量的工时,避免很多麻烦。而随着网络的业务关系特性提高,其价值也随之提高。

Fluke Networks 自从 1993 年起就提供布线认证测试工具。DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™ 代表了最新最全面的认证测试工具 - 它可以提供独特的故障排除和诊断功能,以在故障布线链路中识别和定位缺陷。

M12 通道适配器优点

DSX-CHA021S 是一组两个 M12 通道适配器,配合 DSX-5000 使用。使用这些适配器您可以测试和认证已安装的渠道链路,以在工业网络应用苛刻的 MICE 环境下,保证 Fast Ethernet (100BASE-TX) 能够可靠的传输。

配合使用时,DSX M12 通道适配器和 DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™ 就能提供一个完全符合行业标准的完整解决方案。M12 连接器支持 TIA Cat 5e 或 ISO D 级的传输要求。一个通过 TIA Cat 5e 或 ISO D 级要求的布线链路完全支持最多长达 100 m(328 英尺)的 Fast Ethernet (100BASE-TX) 的部署。M12 通道适配器还允许您直接测试和认证安装的渠道链路,查看是否符合 IEEE Std 802.3-2012 条款 25.4.9 中规定的 100BASE-TX 链路传输性能的要求。

测试配置

渠道:在被测链路的每个端点使用 DSX-CHA021 M12 通道适配器,则 DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer 将精确地测量出布线渠道的性能,如图 1 中所示。注意,布线渠道的标准定义明确排除了各个端点到测试仪的连接。

跳线:DSX-CHA021 M12 通道适配器还有一个独特的功能,可以将跳线作为单独组件进行测试。测试跳线时,DSX-5000 按照标准的要求自动调整测量参考平面,以将跳线两端到测试仪的配合连接的影响考虑在内。这样可以在将跳线安装到工作区之前对其进行认证。此外,配合 DSX-PC5E 跳线测试适配器时,DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer 可以认证一端连着 M12 连接器而另一端连着 8 针模块化 RJ45 插头的混合跳线。

一般规格
每个适配器的重量 每个适配器的尺寸 连接器类型
74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 厘米 (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 英寸) M12 -4,“D”编码 (IEC 61076-2-101)

针对 M12 通道适配器的性能,DSX-5000 Main 和 Remote 必须使用版本 4.0 或更高版本。www.flukenetworks.com 提供软件更新信息

隔板连接器

跳线

渠道起点

渠道终点

带通道适配器的测试仪

带通道适配器
的智能遥控器

图:1.渠道测试配置示例

订购信息
型号 名称 说明
DSX-CHA021S M12 通道适配器(一套 2个) M12 通道适配器 – 一套 2 个 M12 -4“D”编码
M12PC-IE M12 / M12 跳线 2 米 M12 插头 / M12 插头跳线
M12PCJ-IE M12 / RJ45 跳线 2 米 M12 插座/ RJ45 插头跳线
M12PCP-IE M12 / RJ45 跳线 2 米 M12 插头 / RJ45 插头跳线
 
 
Powered By OneLink

Datasheet: DSX M12 Channel Adapters | www.flukenetworks.com

Datasheet: DSX M12 Channel Adapters

M12 Interface Adapter for DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™

For many years, Ethernet has been the dominant networking technology in the IT (Information Technology) domain; however, the application of Ethernet continues to expand in related networking environments such as industrial automation. With today’s industrial networks, it is more important than ever to certify and document multiple media and connector types to ensure a properly executed installation.

The DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™ provides the most comprehensive level of testing, certifying compliance of the installed cabling with the performance levels established in the TIA-568, TIA-1005 or ISO 11801 standard.

This datasheet describes a tester interface that allows the user to connect a DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer directly to Ethernet cabling systems that use the M12 4-position connectors and to certify the performance of those cabling links.

DSX M12 Channel Adapters

Cabling Certification

There are many levels of testing for cabling systems, from verifying the continuity of the connection to certifying compliance of an installed cabling system with the applicable TIA or ISO standard. Certification offers the advantage that it represents an assurance or guarantee that the cabling provides the desired bandwidth and transmission capabilities required for the operation of the network. In other words, you know that the cabling system meets the transmission requirements to reliably support the signaling and communication of the network devices. This assurance, in advance of installing the network devices and turning up the service, can save numerous labor hours and headaches during the initial installation, troubleshooting and ongoing maintenance of the switches and other communications-enabled devices in the network. And its value increases as the mission-critical nature of the network increases.

Fluke Networks has offered cabling certification test tools since 1993. The DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™ represents the most recent and comprehensive certification test tools – offering unique troubleshooting and diagnostics to identify and locate the defect in a failing cabling link.

The M12 Channel Adapter Advantage

The DSX-CHA021S is a set of two M12 channel adapters for use with the DSX-5000. These adapters allow you to test and certify installed channel links to ensure reliable transmission of Fast Ethernet (100BASE-TX) in the demanding MICE environment of industrial networking applications.

When used together, the DSX M12 Channel Adapters and DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer™ provide a complete solution that is fully compliant with industry standards. The M12 connectors support the transmission requirements for TIA Cat 5e or ISO Class D. A cabling link that passes the TIA Cat 5e or ISO Class-D requirements fully supports the deployment of Fast Ethernet (100BASE-TX) over a distance up to 100 m (328 ft). The M12 channel adapters also allow you to test and certify installed channel links directly to the 100BASE-TX link transmission performance requirements specified in IEEE Std 802.3-2012 clause 25.4.9.

Test Configurations

Channel: With the DSX-CHA021 M12 Channel Adapter at each end of the Link Under Test, the DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer will accurately measure the performance of the cabling channel as illustrated in Figure 1. Note that the standards' definition of the cabling channel specifically excludes the connections to the tester at each end.

Patch Cord: Uniquely, the DSX-CHA021 M12 Channel Adapter also allows patch cords to be tested as individual components. When testing patch cords, the DSX-5000 automatically adjusts the measurement reference planes to include the effect of the mated connections to the tester at each end of the patch cord, in accordance with standards' requirements. This allows certification of patch cords prior to their installation in the work area. Additionally, when used with a DSX-PC5E Patch Cord Test Adapter, the DSX-5000 CableAnalyzer can certify hybrid patch cords where one end is terminated with an M12 connector and the opposite end is terminated with an 8-pin modular RJ45 plug.

General Specifications
Weight, each adapter Dimensions, each adapter Connector type
74 g (0.16 lb) 7.5 x 5.4 x 3.0 cm (3.0 x 2.1 x 1.2 in) M12 -4, “D” coded (IEC 61076-2-101)

The DSX-5000 Main and Remote must have version 4.0 or greater for M12 channel adapters performance. Software updates are available at www.flukenetworks.com

Bulkhead Connector

Patch Cord

Beginning of Channel

End channel

Tester with channel adapter

Smart remote with
channel adapter

Figure: 1. Example Channel Test Configuration

Ordering Information
Model Number Name Description
DSX-CHA021S M12 Channel Adapters (set of 2) M12 channel adapters – set of two M12 -4 “D” coded
M12PC-IE M12 / M12 Patch Cord Two-meter M12 plug / M12 plug patch cord
M12PCJ-IE M12 / RJ45 Patch Cord Two-meter M12 socket / RJ45 plug patch cord
M12PCP-IE M12 / RJ45 Patch Cord Two-meter M12 plug / RJ45 plug patch cord